• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 622 other subscribers
  • December 2012
    S M T W T F S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Meta

  • Categories

  • Archives

New Year’s Day Is Almost Here

Are you ready for the mystery?  Are you playing along in real time or collecting clues for later?  Have you done your pre-mystery work yet?  You won’t get very far without it.

I’m just about ready for us to roll.  I’ve spent the last few minutes uploading the clues and making a page for each one so all I have to do is publish each page when the time is appropriate.

Remember that we’ll start at 8am cst and clues will be released every hour until we reach the last clue.  Feel free to ask questions as I’ll be checking comments all day.  Be sure to put your comment with the same clue as the question pertains to.  That will make it easier for me to keep up with.

Also, don’t forget that I’m not a true professional mystery quilt writer but I have done everything I can to make sure the clues are correct.  The finished samples I’ve seen from the testers are wonderful!

SherylSigRedFinal2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Leonore Neumann

     /  December 30, 2012

    Hi Sheryl, I just signed up to your blog. Could you please direct me to the pre-mystery clues? I can’t seem to find them…. thanks!

    Reply
  2. just finished the pre sewing and the quilt is all cut ready to go. I can’t wait to see what you have designed for us. Thanks in advance.My hubbby asked me how many of those blocks do you have to make,geez. I made a few at at a time as I really don’t like squaring them up so I divided them in groups and at the end I had 166 instead of 168,oh well, I guess this may be a hard trip for me.LOL. Looking forward to the first clue. Dana

    Reply
  3. Lisa

     /  December 30, 2012

    I had planned on following along, and keeping up! I Even have fabrics planned and everything…then my lower back ‘went out’. Anyone who is blessed with this problem knows there will be no sewing for a while! (shoot!).
    I will be following everyone elses progress, though. I’m saving everything so that I can make one later.
    Looking forward to it anyway.
    Lisa in Alabama

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk