• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 622 other subscribers
  • March 2010
    S M T W T F S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

  • Categories

  • Archives

March 15, 2010 Design Wall Monday

I think the last time I posted something for Design Wall Monday I had the Window Pane swap blocks on the wall.  I got that quilt put together and I’ll try to post a picture of it sometime later.  It’s still packed up from the lecture I did for the expo in October and I think still needs the borders.

Window Pane Swap Blocks

There were a good many blocks left over and several “halves” of blocks due to the on-point setting.  I thought about tossing them and decided they would make a nice charity quilt.  The problem is that I don’t care for square quilts and I can’t decide what else I could do with this to make it rectangular.

So, tell me what you think?  What can I do to make a rectangle quilt from this center?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dana Pellerin

     /  March 16, 2010

    I love you renunion quilt. Good job. Dana

    Reply
  2. patchkat

     /  March 17, 2010

    Square charity quilts are good for the little kiddos….set and quilt…be done!

    Hugs,

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk