• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 622 other subscribers
  • February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Meta

  • Categories

  • Archives

I’ve Never Made Anything Quite Like This…..

Anyone on the net who has known me any length of time knows I use lots of …… in my writings.  It’s kind of like pausing or changing directions.  Now, you’ll start to look for them won’t you?  🙂

My niece Cherish will be having her first baby soon and she doesn’t care for traditional baby stuff.  She’s chosen pink/brown for Viviane Grace and that’s been hard for me.  Vanessa (my baby sister) said to heck with it…she was going to use Aunt Grace to make a quilt for our baby Grace and it’s adorable!

I decided to try to work with Cherish’s  tastes which are very different from mine  (I love you Cherish) but it’s been a challenge.  I found some cute polka dotted fabric (Moda Essentials) and bought some of that…got home and sat down with EQ6…and came up with a design.  The problem was that the design needed 6 squares of something.  I remembered having some yardage of an adorable print of Vintage Kids and believe it or not….I found it!

I played with the scanner and was able to import fussy cut scans of scenes from Vintage Kids and plugged the images into the quilt.  If you don’t have EQ6 you don’t know what you’re missing!

So here’s what I came up with in EQ6 and then in the next picture  you can see the real quilt top.

graceeqresize

gracesquilt2resize2

Here’s a close-up of the Vintage Kids fabric:

closeupgracesquilt

I have to admit that it really is cute but was I ever out of my comfort zone!

Who wants to quilt it for me?  😉

siggyb2

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. justquiltin

     /  February 12, 2009

    It turned out adorable -that vintage kids print is just perfect for it.

    Reply
  2. Cherish Groves

     /  February 12, 2009

    Aww!!!!!! I love it!!!!!! I literally got a tear in my eye when i saw it!! It’s adorable!

    Reply
  1. EQ Blog » Blog Archive » Baby Quilt from Sheryl

Leave a comment

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk