Update on Life

We’re moving forward slowly with the plans for Chris’s move back to the Hammond area.  He will be in town Monday for appointments related to the transition.  We still don’t have a clue as to how long this is going to take but we’re all trying to be patient with the process.  Chris has a little more trouble with that than we do.

I feel like such a bad blogger when I can’t do regular posts.  Ideally, I would do a daily post but it’s just too hard for me to keep up.  During those times when you get a daily post, I’ve done several and scheduled them.  That’s getting harder to do right now.

There’s hardly a day when something isn’t scheduled.  I’m taking the  Arboriculture course at SLU twice a week and going with Don to his Master Gardener course twice a week.  In addition to that, I go to the Baton Rouge Rose Society and our Master Gardener meetings monthly.  We travel to the Alexandria, LA area at least once a month to visit with Chris. Then there’s all the unexpected life events that take time.

So what I’m going to try to do is do 3 posts weekly.  Remember the key word here is “try”.  I’ve got lots of gardening and other stuff to share with you.

SherylSigRedFinal2

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Wanda

     /  September 10, 2015

    Wish I was there to help you or help myself. I enjoyed my visit and the meetings we went to. Sounds like you have your plate full.

    Reply
  2. Me too Wanda. I wasn’t looking to add anything to my already out of control life but I just took on a large project for our Master Gardener group. I can’t talk about it yet but I’ll fill you in later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7