At The End

of the first planting of the gardens.  I’ve pulled all the tomatoes from the Rain Gutter Garden except the San Marzano’s that I’m propagating new plants on the vine.  The two zucchini squash had Squash Vine Borers so I pulled them up.  The eggplant is growing but doing absolutely nothing.  I’ll leave them a while longer to see if they put on any blooms or not.

In the Raised Garden I pulled almost all of the tomatoes except for a few that still have fruit ripening on them.  I threw away Arkansas Traveler, Costaluto Fiorentino and Long Keepers vines.  I cut suckers from Pink Brandywine and Steak Sandwich vines and have them potted up.  I hope I’ll get some good plants from them.  If I do, I’m going to plant some up in buckets for the concrete pad by the kitchen door.

I’ve got several new plants from seeds growing in cups.  They need to get a little bigger before I transplant them into the garden.  I may transplant them into pots first.

Now to decide what to plant in the bare spots left by the squash and corn.

SherylSigRedFinal2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7