New Project Anyone?

I’ve been on a quilting hiatus for quite some time now and I realize that I haven’t offered my readers much hope that I’ll ever return to it.  I’ve been working on the blog a bit….doing some editing, etc.  Some patterns that were previously offered have now been removed.  Christmas Town Sampler and NYD Mystery 2013 patterns are no longer available.  They had been up much too long anyway.

I’m going to add a pattern to “Freebies From the Almost Swamp”.  I worked mine up in feedsacks but it would be cute in any theme.  Click on the quilt button below for the pattern (only the button on top….the others are not linked).  Just remember that I do not send patterns directly.  It’s up to you to get your own copy.

BricksBarsFS button

Here are a few different colorings of the pattern.

BricksBarsPkDot2BricksBarsGreenDotBricksBarsYellowPrint

BricksBarsBlueDot

I’m lining up a pattern for you that I will introduce later.  It’s one I designed when I was working a travel nurse assignment.  I made the quilt but never wrote up the pattern so you all will be the first to get to make one.  Enjoy!

SherylSigRedFinal2

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Donna P

     /  March 5, 2015

    Yipee! Can’t wait for the new pattern! (From another nurse 🙂 )

    Reply
  2. Janet P

     /  March 6, 2015

    I am looking forward to another pattern from you!

    Reply
  3. hmm is it bad that I have that quilt top all sewn up from when you were selling feedsack charms (how long ago was that? yes, a long time ago) but I think it’s still in the “to be quilted pile?”

    Reply
  4. Dana Pellerin

     /  March 6, 2015

    thanks Sheryl for sharing your patterns. I made Christmas Town Sampler and I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7