Gluten?

Since going grain-free, I can’t believe how different I feel in so many ways.  I never paid a lot of attention to gluten free diets in the past but I really think I am gluten sensitive.

I get all sorts of healthy lifestyle messages every day.  If you’re gluten intolerant, have celiac disease, or know someone who is either….you may be interested in this free online event.

Womens Gluten Free Health Summit

It’s hosted by Gluten Free School

Did I mention that it’s FREE?????

I’ve already signed up.  It starts September 8th. 

I’m finishing up the book Grain Brain and am going to do his 4 week plan.  I started this afternoon with a 24 hour fast.  Don’t worry, I can drink all the water I want and I can make 24 hours without food with no problem at all.  That’s the beginning of the 4 week plan. He details it all in the book.

I decided that if I started this afternoon, it would seem like a shorter time period because I’d have a few hours to do it today, then sleep all night, and finished up by 4pm tomorrow….in time to have dinner with Don.

Disclaimer:  I’m not telling anyone to follow any diet plan or trying to coerce anyone into doing things they don’t want to do.  If the info is interesting to you….then that’s great.  If not, just disregard please.  🙂

SherylSigRedFinal2

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Cheryl in PA

     /  September 2, 2014

    Thank you for posting this, Sheryl. I avoid gluten as much as possible and my health has improved dramatically. When I occasionally indulge, the next few days are slow and sluggish. I’ve registered and also shared the link on Facebook. Thanks again!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7