The OMG Category

This post falls into the OMG Category.  I could not believe what I was reading when I got the noon news in my inbox today.

There are sites that allow you to send pictures of a key and they will duplicate the key and mail the duplicate to you.  You don’t have to provide any kind of proof that you are the legal owner of the key (and how would you anyway?).  But you can be careful and avoid this from happening to you.

This is downright scary!  My keys are on a ring that is easily separated.  I have my vehicle keys on one end.  The other end has the keys to buildings.  In between the 2 ends is a connector.  All I have to do is do a little maneuver and I can hand off the vehicle keys and keep the other keys in my pocket where they belong because I don’t like the idea of others having access to my keys.  I did that long before I saw this and now I’m so glad I did.

Take a look at this.  It will make you more vigilant about protecting your keys.  It may save your life one day.

Cyber Key Duplicators

SherylSigRedFinal2

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lynne McClure

     /  July 15, 2014

    I gotta say thank you for revealing this. Seems to me that “ordering a key online” reeks of unsavory intentions on every side. I’m passing this on to my friends and family!

    Reply
  2. I have to agree, Lynne.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7