In Loving Memory

I’ve struggled with writing this post.  I alternate between extreme sadness that my dear friend Susan is gone and joy that she is now in heaven.  There are no words to really say how I feel so I’m not going to try.

This picture was taken in 2012 when I visited with Susan and Ernie. I am so grateful for the time we spent together and for the life lessons she taught me.

Susan2

I love you and will always miss you Susan.

 

SherylSigRedFinal2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. maxine

     /  June 19, 2014

    she is in heaven now reunited with those who have gone on.. She attending a party be happy for her. she left you a gift ….love…always rember her with love

    Reply
  2. Zelda

     /  June 19, 2014

    Sorry for your loss

    Reply
  3. That’s such a pretty picture of Susan! I’ve thought about you a lot . . know you’re missing her.

    Reply
    • That picture was taken the morning I left Texas that visit. Ernie took a pic of both us together but I looked like a goof in the picture so I cropped it out. Even though we didn’t do a lot of phone chatting or messaging, I miss her. It’s knowing that we can’t do that again that is so hard.

      Reply
  4. Sheryl, so sorry for your loss. I lost a dear dear friend in 2011 and still miss her. Hugs to you!

    Reply
  5. siento tu perdida, pero la tendras en tu memoria con esa amplia sonrisa y esos ojos amables

    Reply
  6. Jean K

     /  July 1, 2014

    I followed Susan’s blog and enjoyed her daily, but for the last few months I was busy and did not follow. So thank you for writing this post. Condolences to her family, as I feel I know all of them quite well from her blog. So sorry for your loss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7