Shearing Day Coming Up at Pieceful ‘Pacas

I haven’t been able to get a firm date for shearing but it is to be either April 8th or 9th.  That’s only a week away.  I imagine we’ll probably get started as early as 8am.  It should take 2-3 hours.

Don is going to try to be home for the shearing but we’ll need more help.  If anyone in our area is interested in seeing what goes on at a shearing, please let me know and I’ll sign you up to help.

No, you won’t be expected to rope alpacas, tie them down, or do the shearing but we’ll need help with bagging up the fleece into name specific sets, be in charge of making sure each paca gets it’s shots, blowing off the mat between boys, etc.  I’ll have the meds already drawn up and labeled and I’ll give the shots so whoever is in charge of meds doesn’t have to worry about that part.

I’ll have plenty of water on ice for us and provide coffee/muffins for breakfast and a light lunch for our helpers.

Let me know if you can join us!

SherylSigRedFinal2

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. farmquilter

     /  March 31, 2013

    That sounds like lots of fun, but I think you are in the wrong part of the country for me to come and help. Looking forward to pictures!!

    Reply
  2. If its Monday i will be there. Can’t on Tuesday. Can’t wait to see how it’s done.

    Reply
  3. Joan Davidson

     /  April 1, 2013

    Wish I could join you! You are too far away from Ontario, Canada. I am enjoying your messages about your Pacca’s.

    Reply
  4. Lynn Fitzgerald

     /  April 1, 2013

    Wish I Lived in your area. That would be a treat. Have fun. Lynn

    Don’t assume people have a plan; they may be waiting for you to tell them the plan!

    Date: Mon, 1 Apr 2013 03:37:41 +0000 To: lynndianne55@hotmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7