Yes, She’s Still Quilting

And just to prove it…..

Here’s what’s on the frame right now.  This is one of those “It’s a Big Block” quilts I made from the pattern I designed.  You can see all the freebies I have posted HERE.

"It's a Big Block" pattern

“It’s a Big Block” pattern

This is “Coxey’s Camp”.  It’s a very easy quilt to cut and put together.  I’m still working on feathers so it’s being quilted with an all-over large feather design.

A few weeks ago, I finished quilting a top for Southern Samplers Quilt Guild to be sent for Wounded Warriors.  I used the EZ Arc Baptist Fan template on it.  It turned out pretty well.  I still have some practice to do in learning how to be consistent with placement.  I think the fan design is a good compliment to the piecing.

WoundedWarriorsQuilt400x600You can’t really see the quilting in this picture so here’s another picture with more detail.

BaptistFanDetail600x400

I have really enjoyed working with this tool and hope to get better with more practice.

So, that’s my quilting story for today.  Now, I have to go see my boys!

SherylSigRedFinal2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7