The Farm Has a Name!

I know you think I fell off the earth.  I really didn’t but I do kind of feel like 6 chickens with their heads cut off.  It’s been absolutely wild around here.  I was on the road all afternoon today and it will be the same way tomorrow.   In 5 days our lives are going to change forever!   The Alpacas are arriving Saturday evening and we’re in the throes of (somewhat) final preparations for them.

I’ve finally settled on a name and it just came to me today.  Our little farm will be called :

Pieceful ‘Pacas

People that don’t sew or quilt might think the spelling of  “pieceful”  is a mistake but we all know it’s not.   I don’t really want to put my name on it even though I’m the one who got us into this.

The shed is almost finished.  I need to take new pictures so you can see what we’ve done.  We picked up 25 small bales of hay Saturday afternoon and they’re stacked on the front porch of The Barn.  It sounds like the right place for hay, right?  Wrong!  That’s my studio.  Lol.  I guess for now, it will have to do.

SherylSigRedFinal2

 

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Evelene Rodgers

     /  March 13, 2013

    I love the name!

    Reply
  2. Marcia

     /  March 13, 2013

    It fits so well Sheryl that I wonder why no one thought of it sooner. Your family is really multiplying and just like when your son was young it will be a new adventure all over again. My prayers are with you for a smooth transition.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7