Craftsy Price $witcheroo ????

It seems like all I do lately is fuss about something.  Today, it’s Craftsy.

I’ve signed up for and enjoyed several of their classes.  What’s not to like, right?  You pay a pretty reasonable fee  and you get unlimited access to the class content and don’t have to leave the comfort of your own home.

Yesterday, I was going to sign up for a spindling class that was on sale 50% off.  The regular price is $29.99.  The sale price was posted as $14.99.  I added the class to my cart and proceeded to check-out where the class fee was listed as $19.99.  I realize that’s still not a bad price for a class but it’s not what was advertised and to me—a sale is a sale.  So guess what I did?  I took the class out of my cart and I e-mailed this to Craftsy:

“I’d like to take this class and it’s advertised as $14.99 but the price at checkout is $19.99????”.  The subject line stated the official name of the class I wanted so there would be no confusion about it.

In return I got a form letter saying they’re busier than usual but would get back to me.  So far, that hasn’t happened but what has happened is that they have changed the price of the class to 33% off—sale price $19.99.   That $5 isn’t going to kill me.  It might keep me from buying a new toy but it won’t take food off our table.  That’s not the point.

Craftsy should honor the price they advertised the day I was going to buy the class.  This isn’t good business.   It makes me question whether or not I’ll ever buy another one of their classes.  And I’m not sure I can recommend that others take classes either.

So, here’s my e-mail to them tonight. “I wrote yesterday about wanting to take a class “Spindling–from fluff to stuff” and the price posted as being 50% off—$14.95.  Upon checkout the price changed to $19.99.  I removed the class from my cart.

I didn’t get an answer other than a canned response, but notice that today the price has gone up to 33% off—$19.99.  Shame on you for not answering my question about this and for not honoring the original sale price.

Feel free to check my blog for this post:
https://quiltingtizzy.wordpress.com/2013/01/30/craftsy-price/ ‎”

I guess we’ll see if they really do take customer service & satisfaction seriously or not.  I certainly hope they do because I think it’s a great concept.  I’ll keep you posted about it.

SherylSigRedFinal2

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Mary Turner

     /  January 30, 2013

    Good girl!!!!!! Hold their feet to the fire. Several people have told me of such problems with them. I hope they clean up their act. It is nice that you can get classes at anytime and then repeat when you are getting a little rusty on a subject. Keep us all informed. MaryDate: Thu, 31 Jan 2013 03:10:17 +0000 To: maturner_8@msn.com

    Reply
  2. Good for you for lodgin the complaint with Craftsy. When something is advertised for a set price, it should be adhered to. I do hope that you get a better result from your latest E-mail to Craftsy.

    Reply
  3. Lynnita

     /  January 30, 2013

    Keep working with them. A similar thing happened with me for 2 classes I signed up for. I was refunded $5 for one class and $10 for the other class and got the price that was advertised. It took about a week total to get it taken care of with 2 or 3 emails back and forth. The guy I worked with was nice about the whole thing and worked with me. So keep working with them!!

    Reply
  4. Jan

     /  January 31, 2013

    A friend had complaints about two of their classes and had both refunded in full. Keep on at them. It pays to complain.

    Reply
  5. Ruth Hunter

     /  January 31, 2013

    Had the same exact circumstance but a different class happen to me. I also emailed them and they refunded my $5.00. I agree it’s not the $5.00 it’s the principle of the thing. Did you email them through their contact us page?

    Reply
  6. Micki

     /  January 31, 2013

    The same thing happened to me before Christmas. I just gave up and have skeptical since then! You go girl, fight for the right! Micki

    Reply
  7. When you’re in business, you can’t loose customers! Customers don’t like dishonest advertising even if it’s only $5.00. Keep on emailing them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7