Christmas Town Sampler Update

How many of you have finished your CTS quilt top?  Which size are you making?

Remember that my friend Denise was the brain behind this whole idea.  She dreamed it up and then every so gently twisted our (Susan, Judy, and I) arms to collaborate on the project.  It was a lot of fun for all of us.

Betty H. has completely finished her quilt and it’s a beauty!  She has generously agreed to allow me to post her picture here.  If this doesn’t make you want to get your project bag out and finish this quilt—I don’t know what will.  🙂  It’s drop dead gorgeous!

Christmas Town Sampler by Betty H.

Christmas Town Sampler by Betty H.

If anyone has pictures to share, just send me a comment telling me about it and I’ll get back to you.  If you already have my earthlink addy, just send the file to me and I’ll post them for you.

SherylSigRedFinal2

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Becky

     /  January 2, 2013

    I’ve got mine pieced together. I’ve got the backing picked out but health issues have slowed me down somewhat.

    Reply
  2. Diana Allen

     /  January 2, 2013

    How very pretty!!

    Reply
  3. I finished my CTS also and it is gorgeous. I made the larger one. I will try to get someone to send a picture for me. This is a worthwhile pattern to make,you won’t be sorry. Dana

    Reply
  4. Karen

     /  January 2, 2013

    Thanks for the mystery. Mine is mostly done. Top is finished, quilted in the ditch and bound, I still need to add some quilting in the blocks and around the houses.

    Reply
  5. sobuzy

     /  January 2, 2013

    Thank you for sharing! It is Absolutely beautiful and probably one of my VERY favorites!

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply
  6. Phyllis

     /  January 2, 2013

    Wow I hope mine turns out that good it is beautiful

    Reply
  7. Nancy Angerer

     /  January 2, 2013

    That is soooooo beautiful! Sad but true — mine will have to be a project for next year. I smocked 4 pieces and put them on a jacket and overalls for a grandson, and that took all my sewing time. That project left me with one day to bake before we left for our daughter’s home:)

    Reply
  8. Cheryl in PA

     /  January 2, 2013

    Way to go Betty! It is gorgeous!!! I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours. You are inspirational!!!

    Reply
  9. Judy S

     /  January 2, 2013

    I have my top finished and am getting it custom quilted by a long armer. When it’s complete, I’ll send you a picture. I absolutely love how it turned out and am so happy I decided to follow along.

    Reply
  10. Amy

     /  January 3, 2013

    oh yes… I want to get back to this now more than ever!

    Reply
  11. Diane

     /  January 4, 2013

    I love this quilt! Diane Holden Sew Creative Windows

    ________________________________

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7