My Gorgeous Molly Mae

I know it’s silly to love  a fuzzy cat.  😉  But I do love Molly Mae.  Don calls her Maggie Nolia.  He also says that she’s a miniature woman in a tiny little fur coat.  I was outside taking pictures of a project I’m going to show you soon and I just had to take this photo of her.

She’s kind of stand-offish but she got a little better when I sent Murphy to live with Vanessa.  I’ve started letting her go outside for a while during daylight hours and she seems to be more loving.  She was terrified of an open door previously so when I decided she had to start staying outside some, I just kind of chunked her out the door one day.

She hides a good bit in Don’s shop but she’s started exploring a little more.  I don’t remember ever seeing her this far away from the house (it’s only about 25 feet).

Molly Mae aka Maggie Nolia

Molly Mae aka Maggie Nolia

Chris wants to hold her so badly and she stays as far away from him as she possibly can.

Isn’t she beautiful?

SherylSigRedFinal2

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Mel Meister

     /  December 31, 2012

    She IS beautiful! And if you love her, you will never let her out again.

    Reply
  2. Lisa

     /  January 1, 2013

    Oh how pretty, maybe she’ll warm up soon and be loving.
    Happy New Year,
    Lisa in Alabama

    Reply
    • She might, but I’ve got my doubts. She’s almost 7 years old. She was born in Don’s shop and was pretty wild when Chris made the decision to catch her. When he did that, she bit through his thumbnail. It took a while to tame her. She’s still skittish of people.

      Reply
  3. Marcia

     /  January 1, 2013

    She really is very lovely and with time she may warm up further. They do have more than minds of their own. They work at it!! LOL

    Reply
  4. Michele

     /  January 1, 2013

    Hi Sheryl, She is beautiful! We have a feral cat who is now 12 years old. Caught her when she was a kitten, had her spayed, and we STILL can’t touch her. She knows us, sleeps in at night, and gets along (mostly) with the other 5 cats! I keep hoping that one day she might relent, but that doesn’t keep us from counting her as one of our own!

    Reply
    • Molly Mae has been a bad girl today. When it started getting dark, Vanessa and Faith were here and Chris too. She doesn’t like any extra people at all so she wouldn’t come in. She would come to the door but that’s as far as she got so I gave up (I wasn’t worried because she can get in Don’s shop and hide there safely). I went downstairs about 9pm and she was sitting on top of the air conditioner looking in the kitchen window. I went out and she came to me. Bad girl!

      During Hurricane Isaac, we had a houseful of people. She was absolutely traumatized…wouldn’t come out of our bedroom…our bed got annointed 4 times…everything got washed every day. I had to pick her up and carry her to her litter box for her to make use of it.
      She was so glad when they all went away. Lol.

      Reply
  5. Michele

     /  January 1, 2013

    Oh, and her name is Munchkin, b/c she was so little (and still is) as a baby!

    Reply
  6. Nancy Knouse

     /  January 1, 2013

    She is beautiful Sheryl. I love the color of her fur.

    Reply
  7. She is very pretty. We have 2 feral cats that we took in about 6 or 7 years ago and one is now a lap cat and very, very friendly to everyone. The other is much better, but still a bit skittish when she wants to be. She is sitting on my lap right now as I type, but won’t get on DHs lap anytime (so he says). I bet she does when I’m not arround. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7