More About the New Range

I didn’t give very many details about the new range did I?  It’s a Frigidaire 30″–5 cu. ft.–5 burner stainless steel range with self-cleaning oven.

The Lowe’s page says it’s only available there.  Here’s the model info:

Item #: 33919 |  Model #: LGGF3042KF

All the specs are on their web site.  The ad says it has one touch keep warm setting but that’s not correct.  Here’s a link with all the info.

http://tinyurl.com/bq9s7xz

It has a storage drawer on the bottom which I’ll enjoy having.  The oven door  has a rack thingie that pulls the bottom rack out when you open the door.  I love that part.  I just baked one of those easy, one-cup peach cobbers in it and it’s beautiful.  I used a shallow baking pan to prevent spills because I’d rather not have to use that self-cleaning setting right now.  🙂

So far, I’m very pleased with it.  Here’s how I make my peach cobbler.

One Cup Peach Cobbler

Melt 1 stick butter and pour into a medium baking dish.

Spoon the peaches from a large can into the dish and ladle the juice over the peaches until the dish is about half full.  (drink the rest of the juice!)

In a medium bowl, mix together:

1 cup self rising flour

1 cup sugar

1 cup milk

Pour the mixture over the fruit.  Place on a baking pan and cook in a 350 degree pre-heated oven.  Check after 45 minutes.  Cook until bubbly and the crust is golden brown.

Enjoy!

SherylSigRedFinal2

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. This is the exact same range we have – only it’s not electric but gas. I adore that I can program a meal to cook in the oven while I’m out of the house. I know some people frown on that but if it means having dinner ready or getting drive thru, then I’ll use that feature of the range.

    Reply
    • Mine is gas also. My old drop-in was electric. This new one is wonderful. I’m a retired nurse so I’m very leary of putting things out of the fridge for that length of time.

      Reply
  2. LOL…you have my range… mine has a convection oven, does yours? To tell…there is a fan in the back wall of convection ovens. Love my new stove (also from Lowe’s)

    Reply
    • Hi Margie. No, we didn’t get the convection one. It was quite a bit more and I just didn’t think it was important enough for the convection and/or griddle burner in the middle to do that. I have a convection toaster oven that I use and I think it will be enough.

      Reply
  3. aurora

     /  March 17, 2013

    Sheryl – please, please, please. What size baking dish did you bake the peach cobbler in?? I really want to make for work – I need enough to serve 8 (5 really, but we have a couple “big” eaters 🙂 After so much time on sick leave because of major surgery, I am back at work and I want to “thank” them for everything they did to keep my spirits up.
    Love, Love, Love your site. aurora

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7