Testing Group Sign-ups is Closed—Player Sign-up is Open

The sign-ups have been closed for the NY mystery testing group.  I’ve sent private messages to everyone who is going to be involved.  Thank you everyone for so graciously volunteering to help.

If you’re not a part of the testing and are not a member of TQP–don’t be sad.  I’m going to host it here on NY day as well as on TQP so any of my readers who want to join in the fun will be able to.

The mystery at TQP is usually done on NY Eve day but I’m hoping a change of days will allow more people to play along.  And NYE day is Ann’s day (the usual NYE mystery writer for TQP) and I don’t want it to seem like I’m taking her day.  🙂

I know this is all short notice, but I’ll just have to keep my nose to the grindstone as they say.  I should be able to post fabric requirements for our MP’s (mystery players) soon.  It is an easy pattern that looks complicated.  No paper piecing (especially for dearest Susan) and no applique.  It’s all straight piecing.

Here’s the color palette I’ve been working with but of course it is subject to change.  And if you’ll notice, there are NO focus fabrics which is a change for me.

Sample color palette

There are 2 sizes.  The design changed from my original thought so the sizes available are:

59″  x  71″

83″  x  95″

I’d like to get an idea of how many readers are interested in playing so please leave a comment to let me know.  If you’re a member of TQP, please sign up there.  I’ll be posting a note soon over there.

There are 3 rules for playing along in this mystery adventure—whether you officially sign up or not:

1:  No Whining  🙂

2: No Whining  🙂

3:  No Whining  🙂

Leave a comment

34 Comments

  1. Kathy O in GA

     /  November 13, 2012

    I’m in, I think I can do these colors from stash…depending on yardages!

    Reply
  2. Nancy Angerer

     /  November 13, 2012

    I am interested, and I promise not to whine:)

    Reply
  3. JUANITA SHAW

     /  November 13, 2012

    I will be following your NY mystery I have several of your previous patterns all in progress. Thank you for all your dreat ideas and great work. Juanita

    Date: Tue, 13 Nov 2012 17:57:21 +0000 To: jgshaw10@hotmail.com

    Reply
  4. Marie-Pierre BUCHOUD

     /  November 13, 2012

    hello
    Marie-Pierre france, I can do the 83 “x 95” one.
    Thanks, Marie-Pierre

    Reply
  5. Grace

     /  November 13, 2012

    I will be playing on NY day. I love your color palette and hope I have all colors in my stash otherwise I may have to substitute one or two. I promise, no whining.

    Reply
  6. I want to play along. No paper-piecing or applique involved. Just piecing. I love it. This is meant for me to do. Thank you for taking the time to offer such a quilting project – for us – your followers.

    Sandi T.

    Reply
  7. Suzanne

     /  November 13, 2012

    I would like to play along. I love your patterns

    Suzanne

    Reply
  8. Jackie

     /  November 13, 2012

    I’d love to play along, I’ve just picked up my new Ruby Deluxe and it would be great to have something to work on it with.

    Reply
  9. Tineke

     /  November 13, 2012

    I would love to play too!

    Reply
  10. would like to play along with the group.You always have great patterns so it should be interesting.

    Reply
  11. I would like to participate.

    Reply
  12. I would also like to take part in this, thanks for doing it.

    Reply
  13. Joyce in OH

     /  November 13, 2012

    Thanks,
    Sheryl. You always do pretty designs. Count me in.

    Reply
  14. I’d love to join up!
    I”m a great non-whiner! (but not a non Wine drinker!)
    Take care, Leslie

    Reply
  15. Count me in.

    Reply
  16. i would love to join in. Sounds like fun

    Reply
  17. Lisa

     /  November 14, 2012

    I’d love to join in, too.
    Thanks,
    Lisa in Alabama

    Reply
  18. I also would like to play along.
    Greeting Guilitta

    Reply
  19. Pam Keith

     /  November 14, 2012

    I would love to Join! Please count me in.

    Reply
  20. Lorna

     /  November 14, 2012

    NYD is usually boring at my house, can I play along with you, I promise not to whine.

    Reply
  21. becky rhodes

     /  November 14, 2012

    Hi! I’d be interested in participating!

    Reply
  22. Cheryl Smith

     /  November 14, 2012

    Hi,
    I want to play – sounds like fun. Thanks for doing this project

    Reply
  23. Lynne McClure

     /  November 14, 2012

    Another non-whiner asking to be allowed to play.

    Thank you!
    Lynne in TX

    Reply
  24. Vids

     /  November 14, 2012

    I would love to play along. Sounds like fun.
    Vida

    Reply
  25. Hello,
    Can you tell me how this will work? If I can, I promise to play nice with others and not whine!

    PS, I would love to be a tester, if you need testers another time!! I knew I couldn’t do your work justice with my holiday projects, so didn’t try to sign up.

    Reply
  26. I would love to play along.

    Reply
  27. Loretta McDonald

     /  November 14, 2012

    I would like to join in the fun on NY Day. I shall shop my stash or maybe I could make a trip to my local quilt shop.

    Reply
  28. Marilyn

     /  November 14, 2012

    I’m up for the NY Day mystery!

    Reply
  29. Michele-Marie

     /  November 15, 2012

    I would like to participate.

    Reply
  30. I’d love to play!

    Reply
  31. Marcia

     /  November 18, 2012

    I really would love to play. The color combos you have shown so far intrigue me. There is no whining in quilting!! LOL

    Reply
  32. Donna C.

     /  November 23, 2012

    I also would love to play. Good way to start the year with a new quilt.

    Reply
  33. judy

     /  November 25, 2012

    I’m in!!! Not to sound dumb but what is TQP?

    Reply
  34. Debbie

     /  December 18, 2012

    Count me in! This is gonna be so much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7