Mystery Pattern Testing Anyone?

For those of you who are waiting on the Louisiana quilt pattern to be tested, it’s going to be after the first of the year before we can get started on that one.

But for now, I’m looking for a few testers for a mystery I (must have been out of my mind) that I promised to do for my old group, The Quilting Post for the New Year holiday. I need 4 people to test a throw size (59×73) and 2-4 people to test a larger quilt (84×94).  You can probably do this quilt from your stash except for the background if you’re making the larger one.

We need to get started by the end of next week and it should be finished no later than mid December.  This is a pretty simple pattern but there are a good many half square triangles so be warned.  I’ll get fabric requirements to testers by  Tuesday.  I need to close sign-ups Monday night.

So, if you are NOT a member of The Quilting Post (except maybe Janet P. because I know you’re working and won’t be able to play along) and you are interested in testing this pattern for me, please leave a comment.

Thanks bunches!

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Ruthie Peterburg

     /  November 11, 2012

    Hi Sheryl,
    I would love to do a test for you. Even though I’m still a member of the Quilting Post I haven’t posted there for some time now.
    Warm hugs,
    Ruthie

    Reply
  2. Cheryl in PA

     /  November 11, 2012

    Hi Sheryl,
    I would LOVE to test another quilt for you! The last one was so much fun! I’d like to do the larger one.
    Thanks for your hard work!
    Blessings,
    Cheryl

    Reply
  3. Marie-Pierre BUCHOUD

     /  November 11, 2012

    I don’t speak very well english, but If it’s possible, I can test the big one…
    I am in france, Toulouse…..
    Have a nice day,
    MIP

    Reply
  4. Sheryl, I would love to try. Is it all pieced or is there some applique?

    Reply
  5. nancy of IN

     /  November 11, 2012

    I’d love to test for you. I’d prefer to do the smaller one, but am willing to do either. My stash/collection is too large and is waiting for a project.

    Reply
  6. Janet Parde

     /  November 11, 2012

    I am all yours! lol I’d be glad to do the larger size.

    Reply
  7. linynp

     /  November 11, 2012

    Oh I’m game!

    Reply
  8. I would be glad to test piece for you if the quilt does not need to be quilted by Dec. You can see if you look at Reeze Hansons, Morning Glory quilts and go to level 3 blocks – what I have tested for her.

    Reply
  9. Donna R.

     /  November 11, 2012

    Sheryl, Please, I wanna play! I am a member of TQP, but will be working part of NYE, so would love to test this ahead. I can do either size….have 4 kids, and one just bought a new bed, so a new quilt is on the horizon. Have a large enough stash, that I can cut as soon as directions are sent. Puhleeze!

    Donna

    Reply
  10. Our guild would be interested… as a group project… Then you’d get plenty of feedback on instructions and how people interpret them.

    Reply
  11. Cory

     /  November 11, 2012

    Sheryl, I would love to test a pattern for you. I am willing to do either size.

    Reply
  12. Dawna Coleman

     /  November 11, 2012

    Sheryl,

    I am interested in being a tester for the large mystery quilt.

    Dawna Coleman Nova Scotia, Canada

    Reply
  13. candace

     /  November 11, 2012

    Hi Sheryl, I would love to test the smaller version for you 😀 I applied to be part of TQP a couple weeks ago before I realized it was a closed group…I was so dissapointed.

    Reply
  14. I would love to test another pattern for you. your instructions are realy good to start with. I would do either size. Thanks

    Reply
  15. HI
    I CAN DO ANY TESTING YOU NEED ME TO. I’M A SAHM SO I HAVE PLENTY OF TIME ON MY HANDS TO HELP. THANK YOU ANGCHAPPELL@YAHOO.COM

    Reply
  16. I’m not a member – would love to do this again – – IF you still have room for another tester. Prefer to make larger size, but just has surgery, so smaller size might be smarter. I will leave that up to you.
    thank you, aurora

    Reply
  17. I’d be happy to do either one for you

    Reply
  18. quiltapillow

     /  November 12, 2012

    Hi, But sorry-no; I am not good at mystery qults at all. I have to see what kind of colors would go together. I just have a hard time with out seeing an example of colors. Please do keep me in mind for the one after Christmas.. I really enoyed the last one but I could see colors to put together. May be some day I might get the hang of colors. Take it one day at a time and have good Holidays. Glad you made it through the storm.

    Reply
  19. Deone

     /  November 13, 2012

    I would love to help you test your mystery. This would be a great way to get a Christmas present out of the way. Thank you!

    Deone

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7