Hot Diggity Dog !!!

Have you wondered how I’m doing since we got Wild Blue?

I love it.  I absolutely love it!  Of course, the weather is great right now so there’s no problem with reception.  However, I might not be quite so happy when we have our storms but I guess that’s a small price to pay for the convenience.

So far, I’ve been able to open blogs & sites that I could never get to open fully with dial-up.  And I’ve been able to watch video’s instantly.  It’s been wonderful.

I signed up for Kimmy Brunner’s class on Craftsy and I’m thinking about doing Terri Watson’s class on Annie’s.  I love Kimmy Brunner’s stuff and Terri’s class looks like a good one.  I also joined The Quilt Show while I was in Houston last weekend and I’ve been cruising it too.

I’m going to have to keep an eye on my bandwidth usage to see if this basic package is going to be enough or if we need to upgrade to a larger one.  Usage between midnight and 5am is free but I don’t stay up quite as late as I used to so I might not get much free time.

I’ve been cruising YouTube tonight for quilting video’s and found a few that I really like so I think what I’m going to do is change “Best Blog Tuesday” to “Tuesday Favorites” and share what I think is a great blog, video, or web site on Tuesdays.

Even though it isn’t Tuesday, I’m going to leave you with a video I think is a good one to watch.  This is by Jamie Wallen and is a promo video for one of his DVD’s but there’s a lot of good ideas.

——and it didn’t take forever to do this post!  Cool!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Joyce in OH

     /  November 10, 2012

    Cool, Sheryl. Thanks for sharing Jamie Wallen. Glad you are a happy camper. Keep up the good work.

    Reply
  2. thanks for all the info, have gone back teaching sp ed @woodland park, so having you find great stuff help, saves time for me fi nding interesting stuff. patticake

    Reply
  3. Kathy Alden

     /  November 10, 2012

    Glad you like your internet now. Just remember, as Wildblue told us. When you get close to your allotted mb per month they will throttle you back. Then you will get start, stop, start, stop, just like dial up. We were also told its a rolling month. Movies are what do it, You tube is ok!! I still do classes and all the other stuff, just don’t watch Netflix!!!

    Reply
  4. Liz

     /  November 10, 2012

    I too once had slow connection, then WILD BLUE came into my area and I too love it still. Unless it is a really bad storm I still have connection.
    GO WILD BLUE!!! Outside of Houston area.

    Reply
  5. Don’t you just LOVE high-speed? It’s sort of like going from a horse & buggy to a supersonic jet!! Enjoy it!!!

    Reply
  6. I am glad it is working out for you! Sometimes those little things are so exciting…and appreciated!! Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7