Finally! October Christmas Town Sampler is Here!

I know I’ve kept you waiting.  I think and hope you will believe it was worth the wait.

I can hear Janet P. saying “I knew she was going to do it!  I knew she would do a combination block!”.  Well, you’re right as usual, Janet!  😉

“Thru the Window”

I have had fun designing these blocks and I can’t wait to see pictures of your finished quilts.  Unlike my partners in this project, I have not even started mine!  I did test this block with help from dear “sister” Vanessa because it’s a little more complex than the others.

Don’t worry….the instructions are step by step and it’s easy peasy as long as you follow the steps.

Now that I’m finished with my part, I’ll start worrying about the next thing Denise will cook up for us to do!  Just kidding, Denise.  I want to thank you so much for inviting me to join you in this adventure.  It’s been “real”!  😉

Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. This is BEAUTIFUL!!! Marvelous work!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Jocelyne goaway

     /  October 6, 2012

    Gorgeous. But how do I download the pattern?

    Sorry for being so dense… alzheimer must be kicking it.

    Jocelyne

    Reply
  3. nancy of IN

     /  October 6, 2012

    I love the picture. Can’t wait to start.

    Reply
  4. Lisa

     /  October 7, 2012

    You’re right, it was worth the wait. Love it!!
    I’ve really enjoyed being a part of making this BOM quilt, I’ve loved ALL the blocks, and I’m glad that Denise got you into this (glad she got all three of you into it), Hope she does it again! 🙂
    I know this has been a lot of work for all of you, even more so because you have offered it for free. I want to thank you all so very much.
    Lisa in Alabama

    Reply
  5. This is such a lovely block. Thanks so very. I’d love to do it as a wall hanging.

    Reply
  6. Janet Parde

     /  October 7, 2012

    A wonderful block! I love the concept. Thanks again for the beautiful blocks in this sampler.

    Reply
  7. Love the cats fat little body..sorta like mine.

    Reply
  8. Cheryl in PA

     /  October 7, 2012

    Sheryl, it’s beautiful!!! You continue to amaze me with your wonderful designs! Thank you!

    Reply
  9. joan

     /  October 7, 2012

    This is just tooooooooo adorable!

    Reply
  10. Liz

     /  October 7, 2012

    Thanks for all your hard thoughts….. enjoyed!

    Reply
  11. Joan Davidson

     /  October 7, 2012

    thank you, thank you, thank you. You are SO talented. What a beautiful wall hanging.

    Reply
  12. justquiltin

     /  October 7, 2012

    Now that you mention it, I’VE HAD AN IDEA….. just kidding – at least a the moment. Thanks for all your time and talent put into this – it definitely was a collaboration among friends!
    TDY

    Reply
  13. Cheryl

     /  October 7, 2012

    Beautiful block ! Thanks ever so much

    Reply
  14. Great block! Thanks for sharing your creation!

    Reply
  15. Jane St john

     /  October 7, 2012

    thanks it is so neat all of them are /I am now a free woman no kids no addult kids they moved to chicago after 2.5 years before the boy arrives next month all i can say is hallaluah .sent the bedrooom set with them so they can not come back .enjoy the blog and chickens Jane

    Reply
  16. Kim

     /  October 8, 2012

    Love the block- I think it is the tilt to the cat’s head that does it for me. You can hear him thinking “What is that? Can I play with it?”. Wonderful!

    Reply
  17. Debbie

     /  October 8, 2012

    love this block thank you for all your hard work.

    Reply
  18. just finished your CTS block and I love it!. How clever of you to sit a cat in the window looking out. The block came out really well. Thanks again for all you do for us.

    Reply
  19. I know you’re enjoying some “Jane” time. Take care!

    Reply
  20. Jennifer Padden

     /  October 10, 2012

    This looks like the PERFECT single block to hang in my tiny work office for the holiday season. I absolutely love the starry background and will work hard to find a similar print for mine. That is the key to the beauty of this block. Thanks so much for sharing your talent and time with those of us who found you through Denise’s blog.

    Reply
  21. Anita

     /  October 15, 2012

    Thank you so much for the pattern, it looks lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7