Best Blog Tuesday

I’ve been trying to come up with a way to make myself work more with my blog.  I came across a blog today after I got an e-mail notification from Cindy Roth of Longarm University about an upcoming mystery quilt.

So, starting today I will feature a blog I think is worthy of a visit by my readers.  I intended to feature one of my good friends today but time is of the essence this week, so for this first “Best Blog”, we are featuring someone I had never heard of until this morning.

First, let me tell you that this is one of the loveliest blogs I’ve ever visited.  The colors are beautiful.  The blog is simple yet elegant and is very easy to read.  Heather Spence  is the creative force behind this blog.  She has some wonderful free tutorials that I urge you to look at and a great free pattern too.  I especially like the tutorial on borders.

Heather also sells patterns on Etsy

As a kidney cancer survivor (almost 1-1/2 years now), I’m always interested in things people do to benefit those who have cancer.  I have dear friends and family members who are either cancer survivors or who are fighting the battle.

The reason I chose Heather for today’s post is that she hosts a mystery quilt to raise funds to help cancer patients pay for expenses.  The upcoming mystery starts Friday of this week.  I’ve already signed up for the mystery.  There is a fee of $15 per person to participate.  Heather sends all the clues to you via e-mail.  Please take a few minutes to check her blog and join the effort.  If you decide to join the mystery, please let Heather know where you learned about it in your comments on the payment page and also leave a comment here to let me know.  Let’s help Heather reach her goal!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sheryl, I’m unable to get to Heather’s blog… I get a blank page. Thought you’d like to know and possibly contact her. Thanks.

    Reply
  2. katie

     /  October 2, 2012

    I can’t get the links to work all I get is purple lines on the site

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7