Spoiled, Rotten Goat

Sugar has only been here 3 days and he’s already spoiled rotten.    I had read just last night that goats will cry if they’re lonely.  Well, I guess they cry when they want to go to bed too.

When we went to lock the coop up for the night, we could hear Sugar crying, crying, crying.

Earlier today, he had let me stand by his feed bucket while he ate so we’re making progress in the friends department.  The chickens had already put themselves to bed on the roosts.  As soon as I opened Sugar’s door, he just strolled in like he knew what he was doing.  No more crying.

Spoiled, Rotten Goat!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Aurora

     /  September 9, 2012

    They can get very possessive, and they do not like to get wet. I had a dog crate I covered with a tarp and everytime it rained a few drops, he could not get into his crate fast enough. I also kept him on a dog lead in an area that needed to be cleared of weeds and moved it every couple of days.

    Reply
    • Hi Aurora. Don got a gazebo tent and put it up so Sugar can get out of the rain. This is one rotten goat!

      Reply
  2. ohhhhhh! how sweet. I would like to see Sugar running at your side I bet she is cute. Is she new to your menanagerie? Maybe yu can do an applique of suger for the last block. I loved HOHO kitty.Keep up the good work. Thanks Dana

    Reply
    • Lol, Dana. He would probably make a cute pattern. I might have to think about that. I don’t have too many days to finalize my last block.

      Reply
  3. billiemick

     /  September 9, 2012

    It sounds like Sugar is training you well…..:))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7