The New-Do is Coming Up Next

I got so wrapped up in working on my new blog theme last night that I couldn’t sleep.  I worked on it until about 5:30 this morning.  I’m running on about 4 hours of sleep and for me that’s not good.  I’m not a nice person when I haven’t had enough sleep.

I’ve been to the Social Security office already today to straighten out Chris’s benefits and then went to lunch with Mother, Vanessa, and Faith.  We had planned to eat at the fairly new “Salad Station” but it’s a tiny place and the only tables open were outside.  Do you really think I’m going to sit outside at the noon hour in this sticky, muggy heat?  Not.  So we went to Great Wall and ate Chinese instead.  We’ll try Salad Station another day when we can get there at 11:00 in order to get an inside table.

OK…..back to the new blog look.  I really think I’m going to be happy with this.  It’s basic…no froo-froo….the colors should be easy on everyone’s eyes and I think it’s an appealing combination.  I’m always attentive to how things look to people who have eye issues.  I can’t handle anything with glare, really bright colors on the computer screen, etc. so this is really important to me.

So, the first thing you’ll see different is my siggy line.  It’s the new one I created to go with this theme.  My next post (coming up in a few minutes) will show the new look.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Barbara

     /  July 25, 2012

    Nice looking page. Eager to read your latest thoughts.

    Reply
  2. Joyce

     /  July 25, 2012

    Very, very nice. Easy on the eyes. Uncluttered and easy to navigate.

    Reply
  3. I really like your new blog. Easy for me to read and no busy background.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7