Take the Pledge! Button

I’m taking the pledge to not buy fabric, patterns, designs, etc.  that have limited use restrictions.   I created a button to add to my widgets for this.  The artwork is my own from my Garden Party pattern.  Please feel free to copy & use this button on your blog/website if you want to take the pledge also.

Right click & save to your computer. Please don’t link to my file.

I wanted to make sure everyone see’s the button I’m using as a widget so I’m placing it here also.  It could easily be missed if you got tired of reading through the long list of fabric companies.  🙂

A listing of fabric manufacturers & distributors can be found HERE.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Claire

     /  April 6, 2012

    I don’t want to steal from designers. I do want to buy and use products without concern about being sued. I feel that if a product such as fabric is to be sold the the maker must assume that it will be made into items for various uses. I have often been inspired to make quilts, seek out patterns and develop my own ideas from shows. I would never have been able to do this if there was no public display or use. Thank you for alerting me to another pitfall and for standing up to the issue. Claire

    Reply
  2. Joy

     /  April 25, 2012

    I would think by designing/ selling fabric they would expect it to be used for all sorts of projects. To expect it to be purchased but never made into a for sale item is just plain dumb. I wanted to put the “Pledge” button into an email but it wouldn’t copy/paste. Oh, well that is how I was goiing to spread the word.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7