Valentina !!!!

She’s here!  And she’s beautiful!  And she makes such beautiful stitches!

We had a bad weather day yesterday here in south Louisiana but it’s been such a dry year that I wasn’t going to complain about the rain.  I wasn’t sure the techs were really going to brave that storm but they did.

The ABM techs arriving in the rain.....pouring, drenching rain.

I didn’t take a ton of pictures because I didn’t want to get in the way.  This is Chuck setting up the frame.

The frame is well made. It's one of the things DH really liked about this system.

Here’s Valentina after set-up has been completed.  Joe and Chuck were great to have around and were good representatives of ABM.

I think they're happy to be finished.

That’s the PantoVision tablet you see on the front.  Valentina is a 22″ ABM Innova and has Lightning Stitch, electric channel locks, Cross-hatch ruler bar system, and PantoVision.  I didn’t get the fabric advance or electric lift because Don says he’ll build those for me.

I played a while and Beth came over and she played a while.  Then Vanessa, Mother, and Faith came over.  Vanessa and Faith both played a while.  It’s wonderful!  I’ll post pictures of the stitching and PantoVision later.  I’m so excited about the PV and can’t wait to learn all about using it.

 

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Menuda máquina, es impresionante, menos mal que tienes mucho espacio en tu habitación.

    Reply
  2. Joyce in OH

     /  March 23, 2012

    How exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  3. she is beautiful.

    Reply
  4. Have fun!!

    Reply
  5. Lynne McClure

     /  March 23, 2012

    WOW, you are one lucky girl!

    Reply
  6. The barn looks great! You new Innova looks wonderful! I bet if there was a picture of you—it would be all smiles too!!!

    Reply
  7. CONGRATS! Sheryl,
    I know how long you’ve waited for ‘Valentina’ – have FUN and keep us posted 😉

    Happy Quilting!
    ~Deb

    Reply
    • Yes, Deb…it’s been a long time. I think people didn’t believe I was really getting one. Lol. I love your Betty Boop. You need the pj’s I bought a couple weeks ago. They’re Betty Boop and I love them.

      Reply
  8. Christina

     /  March 26, 2012

    Oh Sheryl, I am SOOOOO excited for you!!!! You couldn’t pick a better machine and I KNOW you are going to have a great time. Thanks for sharing the setup process!!
    ~Christina in Cleveland

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7