Who Needs Enemies????

When you’ve got friends like these gals????  Just Kidding!  Lol.

Judy L. is hosting a retreat this weekend and I got a message on my cell phone today.  Something to the effect of “I don’t  know if you’re having any fun or not, but if you are, you’re not having as much fun as we are!”   So we played phone tag for a bit before we were actually able to speak person to person.

Judy L. at Parrain's in Baton Rouge

I told her she didn’t know how much fun I was having because I had a giant Margarita in one hand and a good looking man was kissing me head to toe!  So there!  She had to concede that..well, maybe I was having more fun.  Roflol.

So, a while later I had a message from Susan (PatchKat) wanting details about the Margarita and good looking man….and WWanda wanted details too. My phone doesn’t always catch calls due to our tin roof so after the message came through, I went out to the chicken coop so I could call her back  and sat in the swing DH put on the porch for me.

Susan aka PatchKat

Wicked Wanda

They’re having a wonderful time together and it sounds like they’re getting lots of sewing done.  I sure wish I could have been there with them but I had to choose between getting Valentina or going to Judy’s.

Maybe next year I can join them for retreat.  We always have so much fun when we get together.  Maybe next year Denise (Justquiltin) can make it too.

And maybe Denise will bring Sneaky Snake with her

Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. Jackie

     /  February 19, 2012

    OMG I nearly died when I saw the snake in the fruit. My feet are in the air as I type, please tell me it was a fake one otherwise I’ll never be able to reach for a fruit in a bowl,(can you guess I’m terrified of snakes)? I would have required CPR after finding that haha.

  2. You can breathe now, Jackie. 🙂 yes, Sneaky is a fake snake. He’s been to several retreats with us and likes to show up in unexpected places. He’s been in WWanda’s trash bag by her sewing machine….in Ernie’s (Susan’s DH) boot in the back of the truck…and of course in the fruit ad well as a few other places.

    I’m not even sure where he is right now. 🙂

  3. patchkat

     /  February 19, 2012

    I believe Sneaky is wintering in WI with Denise, lol. The retreat was fun and I got a lot of sewing done…and drat! Not a single drop of vino crossed my lips 😦

    • That would be because I wasn’t there to bring the muscadine wine. Lol. I think I’ll go have a sip just for you. Maybe it will help relieve this “crick” in my neck.

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7