Christmas Town News

I spent several hours yesterday working on my blocks for the Christmas Town Sampler.  I can’t tell you what they are or show you pictures but I can tell you they’re fun.  I’ll probably do a bit of tweaking before time to release them.

All the other blocks have been designed too.  Judy, Susan, and Denise have all been busy.

Did you ever see those Mervyn’s commercials where the women were pressed against the windows of the store before the sale?  That was one of my all time favorite commercials.  They were tapping on the windows saying “open, open, open”.  Do you feel like that while you’re waiting for the blocks to appear starting in July?

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. okay, now i’m hooked. my birthday is in july…great timing!

    Reply
  2. Michele-Marie

     /  February 10, 2012

    OMG YES……. We know that the patterns are always beautiful and very much appreciated. Makes it hard to wait, but the good things are always worth the wait.
    Michele-Marie

    Reply
    • I think the patterns are a great mix of style. I’ve got to decide what color palette I’m going to use for my sample and get busy tweaking my patterns so I can start to work on them.

      Reply
  3. viola yoder

     /  February 10, 2012

    You sure like to tease us.July is far away.

    Reply
  4. melodylamour

     /  February 10, 2012

    LOL, Exactly! Reminds me of my grandmother teasing my brother and I when we’d ask for hints about what she got us for Christmas. It hurt so good to have her tell us it was bigger than a bread box or put her finger up and put her thumb along the 2nd digit of her forefinger saying it’s about this big. I’m excited for sure.

    Reply
  5. Sue

     /  February 11, 2012

    Oh my gosh….I will try to get a few of those UFO’s completed so I can focus on the Christmas Town Sampler. I have a goal now. Thanks so much for offering this BOM.

    Reply
    • Hi Melody & Sue. The anticipation is half of the fun. Yes, get your UFO’s done so you can concentrate on CTS. Remember that there will be 4 blocks posted each month until completion so you’ll be busy.

      Reply
      • Sue

         /  February 12, 2012

        Yikes…….4 blocks…..might be a challenge,……., but I can do it, I can do it, I can do it…….if I keepsaying that, maybe I will be able to do it. lol

  6. Joy

     /  February 19, 2012

    Excited yes, but concerned also. As I have tried unsuccessfully to go on each person website so that I could bookmark them. I have only been able to get three to load. Judy L is the only one I have difficulty with both on my home computer (dial-up) and the one at work which is faster than mine. I’ll keep trying is all I can say now.

    Reply
  7. Ava

     /  February 20, 2012

    Ava
    Yes I’m excited too. Think it’s about time for some new ideas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7