Barn Update

I know I said I was going to be busy for a few days, but I just had to show you these pictures.  Don has the beaded paneling finished in the longarm room.  He still has to put up the moulding and finish the windows.  It looks so good!

East Wall of Longarm Room

East Wall of Longarm Room

Don has added plenty of wall plugs on each wall.  The original location of wall plugs was high on the walls and the new ones are lower so we have lots of outlets to utilize.

This is the South Wall

This is the South Wall in the Longarm Room

Partial North Wall in the Longarm Room

My Dear Hubby hard at work

I took these pictures as he finished each section.  The plan for Monday is for me to sweep & clean out the front room and start moving some of my shelving/fabric.  I think that means I need to pack fabric this weekend!

Did you ever think we’d get to this point?  I’ve talked about my longarm for so long, I think some people don’t really believe I’m getting one.  Lol.   Sometimes, I have to pinch myself so I know it’s really happening.   I’ll take volunteers to help straighten up the mess as I move.  Grin.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7