My Busy Life

Remember that I signed up for several things that started this month?

Free Motion Quilting Challenge

Sketchbook Challenge

Judy’s UFO Challenge

Christmas Town Sampler

Quilt Whisperer 101

So, what have I gotten done, you may wonder.  Well, I sketched one page for the Sketchbook Challenge.

I’ve done absolutely nothing for the UFO Challenge.  I should be working on 2 quilts:  Don’s Family Signatures quilt &  the Topiary wallhanging.

I’ve checked out what Susan, Judy, and Denise have done for Christmas Town Sampler but I haven’t even begun my block designs yet.

I haven’t done one single sample for the Free Motion Quilting Challenge.

The only one I’ve worked on (beside the Sketchbook Challenge) has been Carla Barrett’s online class “Quilt Whisperer 101”.  I’ve done several of the excercises for the first week.  I’m working on the ones from the second week and I haven’t even looked at week #3.  Gee Whiz.  This is a fabulous class.  You might want to bookmark her blog so you can watch for when she holds the next session.  Carla shows you how to break a quilt design down into manageable spaces for creative quilting.  Fun, fun.

About Chris.  It was easier to leave him last night.  He didn’t cry but I had to eat dinner with him and watch the 49er’s and Giants game.  About half time, he decided to let me go home.  He’s already called this morning and left a message on my cell phone.

I talked with the Mom of one of his roomates on my way home and she gave me some insight on the whole thing.  It does help to talk to other people who’ve been in the same shoes.

I’ll probably be absent for a few days while I try to get this homework done for class.  Thanks for all the good thoughts and prayers.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. sandra parsons

     /  January 23, 2012

    Hi Sheryl, I always read what you have posted, but don’t usually leave comments.
    Just want to say that you and Chris are in my thoughts and prayers.
    One day at a time, my blogging friend. Hugs from ” Down Under” Sandy.

    Reply
  2. Thanks, Sandy. It helps to know friends care about us. Chris is doing so well. We’re really pleased.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7