Pinterest Mania

It looks like Pinterest is taking over the world.  🙂  Several weeks ago, I visited with gf Rhonda who had ordered some Alabama pecans for me.  While I was there she showed me Pinterest.  I had never heard of it but it sure did look like fun!

I came home and requested an invite not once but several times and always got the note that I would get an invite soon.  It didn’t happen and it didn’t happen, so I e-mailed Rhonda and asked her to send me an invite.  I didn’t know members could do that until I did a Google search on how to get invited to Pinterest.

I joined and played a few days and then I sent sisters Vanessa and Melba an invite and then I sent friends Susan, Denise, and Judy invites.  (Sister Vivian…if you want an invite just let me know.  WWanda….I don’t have your e-mail addy on this computer….please send me a note.  🙂  I don’t have your either Vivian.)

If you don’t know what Pinterest is….it’s like a virtual bulletin board.   There’s a little button you install on your tool bar and when you find something on the web that you like (recipe, decorating idea, quilting, travel, quilting stash ideas, house organization ideas….endless things) just click that button and a page will appear with all the images from that page.  You choose the one you like and click it to “pin” it to one of your boards.  You can then go back to it any time you want.

Not only can you pin stuff you find, but you can pin stuff that other members have pinned.  That’s called “re-pinning”.  When you go to their site, be prepared to be overwhelmed.

I have found some incredible recipes through Pinterest and too much other stuff I’d love to have!

If you’re waiting for an invite to come through and are tired of waiting or if you’ve never heard of it but like the idea….I will send an invite to 3 different people who reply to this post.  I’ll take comments until midnight Sunday night CST and then I’ll close comments and use a random number generator to choose 3 readers.  Make sure your correct e-mail addy is in your info but don’t put it in the comment section because we don’t want the world to see your private addy.

There’s a “follow me” button on the right side of this blog where you can go to my Pinterest stuff.

Previous Post

20 Comments

  1. Beenying to join Pinterest for a while!

  2. Yes please, can you send me an invite for Pinterest, I have enquired and was told that I would get one woon – that was days ago.

    Thanks for the opportunity.

    Sharyn

  3. No conocía Pinterest…parece muy interesante!!!!

  4. What fun that sounds.

  5. Lynne McClure

     /  December 15, 2011

    Wow! What a cool idea. Thanks for passing this along!

  6. Lynne McClure

     /  December 15, 2011

    LOVE the banner at the top of the page, btw. Perfectly festive!

  7. Thanks i have allready my pinterest invitation buy i didnt know how it works
    Now i can start pinning things!!

  8. Linda

     /  December 15, 2011

    I had never heard of Pinterest. But after reading your thoughts about it I’m dying to get an invite as it sounds like I’d be using it ALL the time!! Hope you draw my name!

  9. Paula Portanova

     /  December 15, 2011

    I would love an invitation to see what this is all about. Hope I see you at mama’s soon.

  10. Susan Keenan

     /  December 15, 2011

    Sounds like a great idea. Please add me to your choice list.
    Susan

  11. Deb

     /  December 15, 2011

    I don’t get it….hmmmm? but I’m willing to give it a try. Sign me up, please.

  12. Like the new blog look Lady (even if it is pink!) 🙂 Pinterest – gotta be honest – just doesn’t look like my thing. I’m just not a web surfer.

  13. Robin Moody

     /  December 15, 2011

    Don’t you just love it? I keeping hoping they don’t cut me off for over pinning.

  14. Robin Moody

     /  December 15, 2011

    Don’t you just love it? I keeping hoping they don’t cut me off for over pinning. Posted the comment ahead of this one and messed up on my email address. Go figure.

  15. Kathyb

     /  December 15, 2011

    This sounds like great fun! I would love an invite to try this out…..random name chooser, here I
    am!!

  16. Sharon

     /  December 15, 2011

    I’d love an invitation. Also love the new “fabric” you created.

  17. Lauren

     /  December 16, 2011

    I came to your site to see how you use EQ7 and it’s great – I’m going to try more of this with mine in the new year! Thanks for the ideas and I’d love an invitation to Pinterest

  18. Lisa

     /  December 17, 2011

    Hi Sheryl,
    Have been poking around the Pinterest website…I’m hooked. Would love a chance to get an invitation. Thanks!

  19. okay, I’ve got to admit you got my curiosity up, so now I’m spending way to much time checking it all out. Save me from just browsing and let me pin it.

  20. Diane H

     /  December 18, 2011

    Oh no, I really don’t need another site to keep me away from quilting, lol. I have enjoyed seeing all that can be done with it so invite me please.

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7