Correction

I made a mistake in my post about using EQ7 for graphics.  I used the dropper tool in PSP to find the color numbers instead of EQ7….although that would make a great addition to the next version.  🙂

If you wonder what I’m talking about….all colors have numbers that identify them.  The numbers tell what proportions of the 3 primary colors are used to make a particular color….at least this is how I understand it.

For instance, the green I used for the background started as #71a069.  It is made up of:

113 Red, 160 Green, and 105 Blue.

There are some additional numbers that I don’t understand.  🙂  Here’s a screen shot so you can see what I’m talking about.

Screen Settings for PSP

Can you see the little red arrow pointing to a tiny dot in  the left side of that square?  That’s where this color is.  If you’ll notice on the right upper side of the “material properties” window, you’ll see that I’ve checked the “texture” square.  I started with this color:

RGB Color #71a069 (Red, Green, Blue)

And after choosing and applying the “Canvas Coarse” texture, this is what I got:

Sage Canvas

And here’s what I got with the “Ricepaper” texture.  I like it too so you may see it later on.Sage RicepaperI’m not an expert with either program so bear with me.  🙂

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Caroline Rader

     /  December 14, 2011

    Excuse my ignorance, but what exactly is PSP?

    Reply
  2. Quilting Tizzy

     /  December 15, 2011

    Hi Caroline. PSP is Paint Shop Pro. Free trials can be downloaded from the Corel site (unless they’ve changed it). There used to be a link to download the full version of PSP v.10 free. I’ll have to look back through my blog to see if I can find the info and check the link.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7