Free-Motion Quilting Challenge for 2012

If you’ve been following my blog for this year, you know that I’ve been working at becoming a better machine quilter and set some pretty outrageous goals for finishing UFO’s while I learn to machine quilt.  I’ve finished 19 quilts (I think) this year which is a huge accomplishment for me.

I’m constantly looking for new sources of inspiration and guidance in this obsession.

I’ve spent way too many hours cruising a few blogs over the last 2 days.  One of the bloggers is hosting a challenge for next year that sounds wonderful!  If you machine quilt, you will learn a lot as well as probably have fun.  It doesn’t matter if you use a domestic machine or a longarm.

Darlene at SewCalGal has a terrific blog with tons of eye candy for those of us who aspire to be better machine quilters….and  for anyone else who loves beautiful quilting for that matter.  Take a look at her challenge page and then spend some time reading through her blog.  You will be amazed at her talent.

I’ve registered to participate.  My challenge to my readers is to join me in this adventure to be a better quilter.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Val Warren

     /  December 9, 2011

    Wow 19 quilts completely finished ,It took me 3 weeks to quilt my latest quilt on a domestic machine, mind you it is quilted fairly closely.
    I have registered too and am looking forward to the challenge and a chance to learn I have followed a lot of the sponsor’s and know their work
    Have a great Xmas all
    Val NZ

    Reply
  2. Quilting Tizzy

     /  December 9, 2011

    Be sure to keep me posted on how you like the challenge. I can’t wait for it to start!

    Reply
  3. well, I’ve signed up, let’s hope I can DO this…I truly stink at anything for quilting other than “outlining!”

    Reply
  4. Thanks for the link to the MQ Challenge!

    Reply
  5. Lynnk50

     /  December 11, 2011

    I signed up!! Thanks for asking us to join you in this challenge! I hope to improve my FMQ this next year!

    Reply
  6. Shirley

     /  December 17, 2011

    I”m signed up too! Thank you for inviting me to join you in this great challenge. I am looking forward to learning all about Free Motion Quilting!

    Reply
  7. Thanks Sheryl, for the heads up for FMQ 2012 Challenge. I think I should sign up for this one as I definitely need to do my own FMQ.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7