Got Sidetracked and Good News

Somehow I missed the third Saturday of the month. It couldn’t have possibly have been because I had seemingly a multitude of appointments last week. 🙂

And now, that I’ve remembered I didn’t post the link to the Garden Party pattern for this month….WordPress won’t let me see what I’m typing as I type it!!! So, I’m having to resort to typing this up in Wordpad and hopefully, it will transfer to WordPress without too much trouble.

I can’t update the Garden Party page to include the link for the block for November and I can’t even put a picture here to show you what it looks like. I don’t have a clue what’s going on with WordPress.

Hearts & Vines: You will probably have to copy/paste the link into your browser to open it. Sorry..

http://www.box.com/s/f3y03zvl157mbcfora0b

I mentioned some good news in the title of this post. I saw my urologist last week and had my first follow-up CT scan to check my kidneys. I got a message from Dr. Suarez today saying my test was good and that he will see me in 6 months. I am thrilled….with the good news…not that I have to drink more of that terrible, banana flavored stuff. Ewwww. Oh well, it’s a trade-off I can live with.

Sheryl

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Gracias por enviar el patrón, es precioso y lamento los problemas con el ordenador.
    Me alegro mucho por las buenas noticias de tu médico. Espero que todo vaya mejorando.
    Saludos

    Reply
  2. Janet Parde

     /  November 22, 2011

    Thanks for the new block! Such good news! Drink all the CT contrast you need to if it can keep telling you good news.

    Reply
  3. Jean Froelich

     /  November 22, 2011

    I was able to print the pattern from your email. Thank you.

    I am so glad to hear of your good news. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  4. Katherine Hawkes

     /  November 22, 2011

    Great news on your CT scan! God is good!! Thank you for the November block… it’s beautiful!! Have a blessed day!

    Reply
  5. Lynne McClure

     /  November 22, 2011

    Praise God for your wonderful news. Truly something to be thankful for.

    Reply
  6. Wonderful, wonderful news!!!

    Reply
  7. Lynnk50

     /  November 22, 2011

    That’s great news!!! and just in time for Thanksgiving! Have a great Thanksgiving Day!!

    Reply
  8. When I copy and paste the link, it just takes me back to this blog post. What do I need to do differently? I don’t want to abandon this project after working on it so long, but I can’t get in! Frustrated!

    Reply
  9. Val Warren

     /  January 21, 2012

    Hi, I love the new block I am teaching a friend to quilt and I know she will love this block she doesn’t have a computer and has been unwell and now is just taking care of herself. I wish I had found your site sooner this is a lovely quilt to make for the hospital older Chidren’s ward.I enjoy newsy letters as well

    Thanks again

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7