Computer Antics

My desktop has had a cold coming on for a while.  When I got back last night, it was in full throes of the flu…gasping for breath.  Poor thing didn’t make it.

It comes on but Windows won’t boot up so off to the store we went.  We came home with a new Asus computer.  In anticipation of all the designs I’m going to be downloading for PantoVision, I opted for the largest hard drive I could find—1.5 Terrabyte .

However…no one told me that computers no longer come with phone jacks for those of us who are still dial-up users.  All is well though because I’m back in business with a USB driver that just connects the phone line to the computer via a USB port.

I know I owe some people e-mail replies but those messages are on the death bed computer.  I’m hoping the local expert can pull that folder off the hard drive so I can load it onto this new computer.  I had backed up all the other files to the Seagate but didn’t know how or where to find the mail.

If you’re waiting for an answer from me, please send the message again.  To those I was going to call while in Houston….it was such a whirlwind day that I just didn’t have time.  I sincerely apologize.  We barely had time to visit with dear, dear friends Susan and W Wanda.

I can hardly think about anything but my Innova.  I’m thinking about starting to look for designs to put on it.  They told me the format PantoVision uses but I’ve got to ask again.

Stay tuned.  This is going to be interesting.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Loretta in Louisiana

     /  November 7, 2011

    Check out Sherry’s FB page–I think I saw what format you need. Glad you got your machine and that you’re happy.

    Reply
  2. Quilting Tizzy

     /  November 27, 2011

    Thanks, Loretta. Sherry answered me. I’m going to try to figure out how to use Corel Draw 9 since I already have it but I’m pretty sure I want Pre-Design Studio.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7