• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 622 other subscribers
  • October 2011
    S M T W T F S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Meta

  • Categories

  • Archives

What Will You See

In my display at the BerryPatch Quilt & Art Expo?

You can expect to see a lot of red, black, and bright colors.

Since red is my favorite color, it is in practically every quilt I make.  I even use red backings when I can.  🙂

There is one quilt made with feedsacks and it is machine quilted in a traditional pattern.

There are some signature quilts.  I love, love, love signature quilts.

There are mystery quilts and there are quilts made from block swaps.

It’s a mixture of a lot of styles.  You will see how my machine quilting looked at the beginning of this year and hopefully see that I’ve made progress in the quality of work I’m doing.

I hope you’ll join me for the day this coming Saturday.

 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Joyce

     /  October 7, 2011

    Surely wish I could be there to see. Can you share online?

    Reply
  2. Carol Morgan

     /  October 7, 2011

    Wish I could jion you too. Carol in Delaware

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  October 18, 2011

      Thanks Joyce and Carol. I would have loved for you to come. I’ll try to post some pictures a little later.

      Reply
  3. quiltapillow

     /  October 10, 2011

    I would like to join a block swap. How and where do you do that??

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  October 18, 2011

      Some of the online yahoo groups host block swaps and I used to be a very active swap hostess but I haven’t hosted a swap in several years.

      You might try a google search for “quilt block swaps” to see what you come up with.

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk