Better Pics

Here are some better pics of the border options.  I was trying to not have to do new graphics but you can’t really tell what the quilt might look like with the ones I posted.  You can click on each picture to see an enlarged view.   So, maybe this will help.

Chart Your Course Border Option #1

Chart Your Course Border Option #2

Chart Your Course Border Option #3

Does having these pictures change your mind?

Someone asked if the clues are still available for this pattern.  Sorry, but they’ve been retired.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. Sharon Curry

     /  June 8, 2011

    Okay now… those pictures make a difference . Number 2 now !

    Reply
  2. Cheryl A

     /  June 8, 2011

    After seeing them I like them all!! But I think that I love option #3!!

    Reply
  3. Darby

     /  June 8, 2011

    I like number 3 a lot, Darby

    Reply
  4. Lori

     /  June 8, 2011

    I still think number 3 is the best. Number one is too dark.

    Reply
  5. billiemick

     /  June 8, 2011

    I still like number 2 although they all look wonderful.

    Reply
  6. Sylvie-Anne

     /  June 8, 2011

    Hello Sherryl…
    I preferd the 3e option……

    Bye du Québec

    Reply
  7. Kim Tyson

     /  June 8, 2011

    Oh dare on clues! I vote for border 2. Simple but stylish.

    Reply
  8. I like the simplicity of #1, the way it makes the quilt look larger.
    Border #2 encloses the design in a quite definite way.
    And #3 has a prickly look to it.
    It will be interesting to see which you end up choosing, good luck!

    Reply
  9. Lynette

     /  June 9, 2011

    The quilt is great, I would do No 2.

    Reply
  10. Lynnita

     /  June 9, 2011

    These pictures make a difference. I was going to go with Opt #2, until you posted these pictures. Option #3 is the winner! It just really sets the quilt off! and says “Look at me! I’m unique!

    Reply
  11. Carla

     /  June 9, 2011

    Great Quilt, I prefer number 3. Carla

    Reply
  12. Janet Parde

     /  June 9, 2011

    I like #3 but #2 with the red makes the center stand out. Either one.

    Reply
  13. faye

     /  June 9, 2011

    you will laugh at my response ,but if i was doing this i would choose #1 thinking that the quilt is your main focus and the border should be plain. Honestly after seeing these pics i love #2 but it looks like a lot of work. #3 seems too busy.
    have fun deciding!!

    Reply
  14. I still say #2. The first seems ‘heavy’, the third too light, but the middle one is juuuust right, said baby Bear.

    Reply
  15. I like Border #3 the best. It really pops the quilt. Seems like a lot more work than the other borders, but would be well worth the effort, I think.

    Reply
  16. Jean Froelich

     /  June 9, 2011

    I haven’t made the quilt but I would prefer #2. I really think it complements the center of the quilt.
    Jean

    Reply
  17. Lisa

     /  June 9, 2011

    Option #2 is nice, but #3 really sets off the quilt in a more dramatic way.

    Reply
  18. Joyce

     /  June 9, 2011

    The new post does show the quilt in a complete light. I still like #1. However, it is your quilt and your decision is what matters.

    Reply
  19. Bettie Farish

     /  June 9, 2011

    I still like option#2

    Reply
  20. L’option 2 et 3 me plaisent beaucoup

    Reply
  21. I’m late with my reply, but I like #2 best.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7