Center Medallion

I’ve been sewing off & on all day long.  I had hoped to get all my Card Trick blocks done but I’m about half way through with those.

I did get the center medallion finished for “Chart Your Course’ and I really love it.  I’ll be sewing all day tomorrow and will get those Card Trick blocks finished and maybe get a little more work done.

Chart Your Course Center Medallion

The Mexican Star in the center is completely paper-pieced.  That’s what took so much time but in the end it was worth it.  I had the framing sections for the outside already completed.

Did I ever tell you that I love red????  😉

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Me to, my bedroom quilt is 40 red florials, 120×120, may paint one wall red!
    have a great day sewing and congradulation on your successful recovery> As always your quilting sister.

    Reply
  2. Barb in MI/FL

     /  June 5, 2011

    Fantastic… I love that block!

    Reply
  3. Marilyn

     /  June 5, 2011

    Looks fantastic, Sheryl! You wear a lot of red–and look great in it! Looking forward to seeing the finished quilt!

    Reply
  4. Carla

     /  June 6, 2011

    Beautiful medallion, I was wandering if I could get the pattern somehow. I would really love to make it. Please let me know.
    Thanks

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  June 8, 2011

      I’m glad you like it Carla. The frame for the Mexican Star was part of the “Chart Your Course” mystery last year. I never wrote up the instructions for the Mexican Star. Everyone chose something different for their own medallion.

      Reply
  5. Niki Fields

     /  June 7, 2011

    Gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7