Going With the Flow

I’m not a very flexible person. There aren’t very many gray areas for me but I’m having to learn to lighten up a little.

I had everything lined up for next week. My check list was made and I was taking care of all my stuff.

Then it all changed in the blink of an eye. All of a sudden the phone started ringing mid-morning and the next thing you know, my surgery date has been changed to tomorrow afternoon.

Before it was all over this afternoon….it had been changed to tomorrow morning. Yikes!

I’m getting ready to shut the computer down. I’ll check back in when I can.

Good thing I had the suitcase ready!

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. You, your family, and your doctors will be in my prayers. Take your time recovering and take care of yourself. You are such an inspiration 🙂

    Reply
  2. Evelyn Aviles

     /  April 27, 2011

    The very best for your surgery…

    Reply
  3. Maureen

     /  April 27, 2011

    Thoughts with your & yours & wishing you a speedy recovery.
    Maureen

    Reply
  4. Carol

     /  April 27, 2011

    You are in my prayers.

    Reply
  5. Cathy

     /  April 27, 2011

    You’ll be in my prayers … God bless, and may all be well.

    Reply
  6. Kim Tyson

     /  April 27, 2011

    Good luck. Hope all goes well.

    Reply
  7. Barb in MI/FL

     /  April 27, 2011

    My best wishes to you, Sheryl… speedy recovery.

    Reply
  8. VickiT

     /  April 27, 2011

    Wow. Good luck. I’ll be thinking of you. At least moving up the date that way you don’t have time to worry and stress over it.

    Reply
  9. May our Lord hold you in His hands for a quick recovery and may He guide the doctors hands.

    Reply
  10. marjolein

     /  April 28, 2011

    Good luck, you’ll be home all the sooner.

    Reply
  11. prayers are with you, love Pat

    Reply
  12. Pat Bandura

     /  April 28, 2011

    I read your post this morning so you are probably in surgery now but I’m thinking of you and a successful outcome

    Reply
  13. Marty A

     /  April 28, 2011

    Hope your surgery goes well and you have a very speedy recovery.

    Reply
  14. Maureen

     /  April 28, 2011

    You and your medical team will remain in my thoughts and prayers. Good luck for a quick recovery!

    Reply
  15. Jackie

     /  April 28, 2011

    Only good thoughts for you.

    Reply
  16. cheryl

     /  April 28, 2011

    may God be with you in this journey to health.

    Reply
  17. rosa

     /  April 28, 2011

    Espero que todo vaya bien¡ANIMO! BESOS de ROSA.

    Reply
  18. Oooh Sheryl… My best wishes for a speedy recovery. Perhaps this rushing is a good thing. Less time to worry about getting every thing done and ready. Just off you go…thank heavens the bag was packed. Looking forward to hearing you up and about and feeling much better.
    Hugs Gloria

    Reply
  19. Loretta

     /  April 28, 2011

    Pray for God’s guidance for the surgeon and a speedy recovery for you.
    Loretta in La Place

    Reply
  20. Hola Sheryl:
    que susto y alegrĂ­a al mismo tiempo, asĂ­ Dios dispone las cosas, y tendrá las manos de los doctores en las suyas,…ya veras como todo sale bien,..ánimo,

    Reply
  21. patchkat

     /  May 2, 2011

    I’m hoping by now that you’re back home, resting and healing…and will soon be blogging again. I know the surgery went well…waiting on an update from you! Love and hugs, Susan

    Reply
  22. Betty

     /  May 5, 2011

    Hope you’re recovering well. Don’t rush it. Your body will tell you how mcu you can do & when. Know we’re all thinking of you.
    Betty

    Reply
  23. RobynK

     /  May 8, 2011

    Hoping the surgery went well and your recovery is progressing satisfactorily. Looking forward to the next Garden Party block but would much rather know you are ok as that is all that matters at the moment. As I subscribe I’ll know this when you can post. Sending well wishes your way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7