February UFO Goals

Yes, I know it’s March already…and almost the middle of March!  Have you been wondering what my problem is and where I’ve been?  🙂  It’s called “too much to do and not enough time” or as we say here in south Louisiana “knee deep in Alligators”.  🙂

We all know that I’m almost always running behind.  I guess I was just born to be this way.   I did get both #6 UFO’s  completed for February.

"Bears in the Penthouse"(pattern: "Bears in the Farmhouse" by Judy Laquidara)

"Midnight in Pennsylvania"

For March, Judy drew #1.  Those numbers are “Burma Shave” and “Cajun Twister” on my UFO list.  I’ve started working on “Burma Shave” but I didn’t like the layout I had done so guess what?  ….I’ve ripped it apart and am starting a new layout.  This quilt will probably take longer than the month of March to complete but I will get it done.  Tap your heels together three times and repeat after me:

“She will get it done”

“She will get it done”

“She will get it done”

#1 on the UFO list for quilt tops is “Cajun Twister”.  It’s a quilt top I finished several years ago and I’ve got it on the frame now.  It’s maybe 1/4 quilted.  I work on  it a while and do some sit-down work for a while.  I’ll get it finished this week and might get a picture posted.

I’ve got some projects that have to be taken care of in between the UFO’s so my goals will probably fluctuate.  It should be interesting!  🙂

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ruby

     /  March 8, 2011

    Now that Mardi Gras is over maybe all the alligators will go away and you can get all those UFO’s completed. Hope your weather is not as bad as here in Vicksburg, MS.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  March 8, 2011

      The weather has been bad all day here and it’s still raining. We’ve been under a tornado watch but I think that’s past now.

      We didn’t go to one single parade this year so I can’t blame it on Mardi Gras. Lol.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7