It’s Tuesday Night

If you’re wondering if I met my goals for tonight….

The answer is “no”.

Life got in the way.  Why would I think otherwise.  🙂  I had a call yesterday from Chris’ supports coordinator and we had the annual meeting for Chris’ work program this afternoon.

It’s important that Chris keep his spot in the program because our dear governor has no clue about people with disabilities and what they need and he loves to cut programs.  If we don’t keep everything in order and for some reason Chris loses his spot, there’s a real possibility he may not be able to receive services in this particular program again.  It’s my belief that the clients already receiving services are probably somewhat safe in being able to retain at least some level of care but any new clients or those who lapse will not have services.  That’s just my opinion for what it’s worth.

Enough of that for today.  🙂  So back to quilting.

I’m doing a ton of ruler work in this quilt and I seriously under estimated the time I needed to finish the quilting.  I would guess that 75% is ruler work.

Don’t tell anyone but remember that ruler base I said I have and love?  Well, I discovered that I didn’t even have it on the machine for a large portion of the work!  Lol.  So, how smart does that make me????  Don’t answer that.  😉

I really do love it though and it’s great “when it’s on the machine”.  I also love the “Line Tamer” ruler but I think I’ve already said that.  🙂

Using the "Line Tamer" ruler

"Line Tamer" ruler

It’s a little tricky learning how to hold the ruler.  The pressure has to be just enough to hold the ruler in place but light enough not to interfere with the movement of the machine. I can tell that with each session, my lines are getting a little better.

I’m not sure what my new goal is for this quilt.  I’ll let you know when I get it done.  :-p

 

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Leone

     /  February 23, 2011

    I’ve never heard of the ‘line tamer’, Sheryl. Where do you get it? And what’s the name of your other favorite? I’m always looking for ways to improve my piecing. Hope all works out for your Chris. Leone

    Reply
  2. Quilting Tizzy

     /  March 3, 2011

    The “Line Tamer” ruler is made by Four Paws Quilting. I ordered mine from their web site. A Google search for “Line Tamer” will bring up the site for you. Happy Quilting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7