Goals For This Week

My first goal for this week is to finish the quilt I have on the frame which is “Bears in the Penthouse”.  Chris is monitoring my progress because he’s claimed this quilt.  I also have to quilt & finish “Midnight in Pennsylvania”.  Because I don’t want to get too mired down I’m only going to state a goal for the first one right now.  My goal is to get BITP off the frame by Tuesday night and get MIP loaded.  I think I can do it.  I don’t have anything scheduled for the week and unless I get a call for Chris’ annual meeting I’ll be ok for time.

I’ve been busy quilting “Bears in the Penthouse” and I’m really starting to enjoy the process of frame quilting.  I think I’m making progress!

Wonky Stars in "Bears in the Penthouse"

I’ve been studying Kim Brunners’ DVD  “Machine Quilting for Beginners” and that’s where I got the stars from.  No affil….but her DVD is wonderful!  I’ve already watched it twice and have only had it about a week.

To make the straight lines, I’m using the “Line Tamer” ruler from “Four Paws Quilting”.  I love that thing.  Admittedly, I’ve still got miles to go before my stitch in the ditch looks really good or my straight lines are always straight but this ruler is so nice to work with.  I have a ruler base and hopping ruler foot that I got from Lesley & Curt.

I’m satisfied with how my Bucket List is coming along.   Do you have a personal quilting Bucket List?

 

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Lindy

     /  February 20, 2011

    As a Blue Bird (before you become a Camp Fire Girl in the ‘olden’ days) they had us repeat the Blue Bird Wish before every meeting…part of that rote recitation was, “Remember to finish what I begin”. I don’t know where I went wrong in life, but finish isn’t a word normally associated with my name by anyone, anywhere! So, my bucket list is to STOP beginning a zillion new projects before seeing at least ONE project all the way to completion!

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  February 25, 2011

      So, that’s why I can’t finish things! I was never a Blue Bird! I have to finish some of these things. They’ve taken over our house. Lol.

      Reply
  2. I haven’t seen a quilt on a frame since I was probably 5 or so and it was on my grandmother’s frame. It’s sad that it’s a dying art; most kids have only seen a quilt on a frame if they’ve gone to a historic home/museum.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  February 25, 2011

      Quilting is alive and well! A lot of people do think it’s a dying art but there are many, many people who quilt. The international quilting community is huge and very active. 🙂

      Reply
  3. Sheryl, I seem to have misplaced your e-mail address, so am posting this here. I nominated you for the Liebster Blog award. You can check out the post I did on my blog. You got this nomination because I love reading your blog (I’m so happy I “found” you again!). I enjoy your quilting posts, and especially your family stories! Keep up the good work and have a great day.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  March 8, 2011

      Gosh, Angie, I’m honored! Thank you so much for nominating me.

      Reply
  4. justquiltin

     /  February 22, 2011

    It’s looking good! Love the background/sashing fabrics you used with those brights.

    Reply
  5. JulieT

     /  March 10, 2011

    I might need to check out that DVD!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7