Something New For the Barn

I love FreeCycle.  I subscribe to several local groups.  I’ve given away a ton of clothes recently to people on the lists.  I’ve given away all sorts of things.  And I’ve been fortunate enough to be on the receiving end.

Last year we were able to get 8 complete sliding door sets that we’re going to build a greenhouse with.  That was a treasure!  I’ve gotten plants & flowers from generous people on FreeCycle.

You have to be really quick answering posts in order to be considered.  I guess I was at the computer at the right time today because someone posted a cabinet to be given away.

I drove to Covington to pick up this adorable cabinet that I’m going to use in the barn aka quilting studio.  I have always thought these cabinets are so cute and now I’ve got one of my own!

Can’t you just see it filled with quilting books, etc.?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Shirley

     /  February 5, 2011

    Ohhhhhhhhhhh, I’m green with envy! I love the cabinet! It is perfect for the studio!

    Reply
  2. Scarlett

     /  February 7, 2011

    Awesome find, Sheryl! It will be great in your studio!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7