Midnight in Pennsylvania

I’ve got most of the pieces up on the design wall.  I have all the 9-Patch centers and the side strips pieced that make the Glorified 9-Patches done but I didn’t put them up on the design wall because the strips are paper pieced and won’t stick to the grid.  I still have to piece the top strips for those.

I was surprised I had this much done.  I actually have way too many Half-Square Triangle blocks made.  I don’t have a clue why I did that.  The top and bottom sections are put together.   This quilt won’t really be hard to finish!  WooHoo!

Midnight in Pennsylvania

I’m sorry I didn’t find the T-berries quilt yet but I’m glad I did find this one!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I used to quit all the time. Then I moved. For 8 years now I haven’t completed a single quilt. I wish I lived close to you so your mania would motivate me. I’m still interested, still care deeply for quilting but can’t seem to move on it. You’re the first person I’ve followed since moving. Your energy level reminds me of the crazy women from back home. Thanks for throwing a life raft my way…I’m hanging on!

    Reply
  2. Mysi

     /  February 4, 2011

    Way to go Sheryl! keep up the good work! 🙂

    Missy

    Reply
  3. Quilting Tizzy

     /  February 4, 2011

    Oh gosh, Roxi. I’m one of the laziest people you’ll ever meet….and extremely unorganized. Lol.

    I’ve got so many things that need to be done and I’ve decided this is the year I have to clean some of these up. This quilting stuff has taken over my house! 🙂

    I’m glad you’re following my blog. I hope I can stimulate you to take your old hobby back up. It’s truly therapeutic.

    Thanks for commenting. Hope to see you here again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7