January UFO’s Completed!

It’s still January…barely….and I’ve finished my UFO and quilt top for the month.  Yea!  I’m still stitching the label on the 4-Patch Stacked Posies but it will be done before midnight.  🙂

Here’s the quilt top #6.  I quilted it completely on the frame with my Juki and even attached the binding on the frame.  That’s not so easy but I’ll eventually get it right.  I love this bright, little quilt!  It was of course drawn in EQ!

"It's a Big Block Quilt---Card Trick"

 

And here’s my 4-Patch Stacked Posies.  All the blocks were made but none of them had been set together.

4-Patch Stacked Posies

Aren’t you proud of me for finishing these 2?

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Lesley Dopson

     /  February 1, 2011

    Sheryl your quilt looks stunning you must be very proud. Keep up the great work I have started preparing the Garden Party and the Grandmas Hankie BOM quilts I am so looking forward to doing them both. Thankyou for a wonderful site and all your lovely patterns. Lesley

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  February 3, 2011

      I hope you’ll enjoy making Garden Party. Denise’s Grandma’s Hankie is a great pattern isn’t it?

      Reply
  2. Beautiful finish, I love your 4patch posies (I have one…ufo in blocks ), I don’t make my ufo # 6 this month…:((
    Congrats & hugs from France

    Reply
  3. Mysi

     /  February 1, 2011

    Way to go Sheryl!!! Keep up the good work! I’m working on projects here like a crazy madwoman! 🙂 HUGS

    Missy

    Reply
  4. Janet Parde

     /  February 1, 2011

    Hurrah for Sheryl!! I am working on a wall quilt and I did finish the one for QTF. It is at the quilter’s. Keep it up. I like reading about your quilting on your setup.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  February 3, 2011

      Good going, Janet. I’ll be posting more about the progress on the quilt set-up.

      Reply
  5. Maureen

     /  February 1, 2011

    Congratulations, Sheryl! It is great to get those UFOs done! I also like reading about your quilting on the frame:-)

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  February 3, 2011

      Thanks Maureen. I’m having fun seeing the UFO list change. Unfortunately, there’s way more unlisted than those on the list. VBG.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7