Moving Right Along

I’ve been busy as a bee working on UFO #6 and have 5 rows completed and put together.  Only 4 more rows to go!  It’s way too cold to get out much and since I’d rather stay home anyway, I’ve been using the time well.

4-Patch Stacked Posies---5 rows assembled

I have to go out tomorrow with Mother for our local Master Gardeners meeting and then an afternoon appointment but tonight I’m headed back to the sewing room to get more work done.  My goal is to have the top ready for borders tomorrow night.

Friday, I plan to add the borders and load quilt top #6 (Big Block Card Trick) on the frame.   I should finish the quilting Sunday afternoon (provided I don’t get caught up in a football game).

Monday, I’m going to make the binding for both quilts and sew the binding to the quilt on the frame.  I can hand stitch it while watching TV with Don & Chris.

 

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Janet Parde

     /  January 13, 2011

    It’s looking good. Sheryl!

    Reply
  2. Wow! Love that. I haven’t started on my #6…it’s got to be loaded on the machine.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  January 16, 2011

      I’m glad you like it. You’ll get it done. Just take your time. 🙂

      Reply
  3. justquiltin

     /  January 14, 2011

    Simply stunning!

    Reply
  4. Maureen

     /  January 14, 2011

    Wow Sheryl
    Two Patch Posies look terrific..
    Is the pattern details in a book ? Love the fabric you chose.
    Take care
    Maureen

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  January 16, 2011

      It’s not a book Maureen. It’s a pattern. It’s called 4-Patch Stacked Poseys by HD Designs. Havasu Quilts has it for sale. No affil. 🙂

      Reply
  5. becky r

     /  January 18, 2011

    I really like how your 4-patch stacked poseys quilt is turning out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7