Extra, Extra, Read All About It—–

Garden Party is coming soon.

For those who are wondering when you’ll see Border Option #3 for Chart Your Course—be patient….it will come later this month.  I’m as ready as you are to get it out of the way!  But we know I live in a time zone that belongs only to me.  😉

Members of The Quilting Post will remember Garden Party from about 6 or 7 years ago.  I’ve decided to share it again and since the patterns have already been created, it *should* be easy for me to get them loaded.  I’ll take a look at each one as we go along to see if it needs to be tweaked.

Here’s what it looks like:

Garden Party --- 91" x 112"

This is a big quilt as you can see by the measurements.  It will take 15 months for the patterns to be released and then an extra month for the assembly instructions.

A few reminders:

Patterns will be available free for one month only.

Patterns will be released on the 3rd Saturday of each month (starting this month–January 15th) until the series is completed.  The patterns will be posted on the Garden Party page which will be posted before Saturday.

If I get sidetracked by life, please gently remind me.

It is up to you to remember to check for the pattern and to download it. I won’t be sending reminders for this project.

Patterns will not be sent by e-mail and are ONLY available as pdf not EQ files.

Please respect copyright.  My hard work is not to be shared.  That is dishonest and it is disrespectful.   You are encouraged to tell your friends about this project and point them to this blog to get their own copies.  Permission to copy & distribute for any reason is not granted.

You may make Garden Party for your own personal use, gifts, or even to sell the finished quilt as long as I am credited as the designer.

I’m sure I’ll think of other things later.  This Saturday, I will post the link for the file with the cover page and basic fabric requirements as well as the pattern for January (Love Bird).  I say “basic” because I have only calculated background, dark blue, and the golden yellow.  All other fabrics are in varying amounts which will be determined on how you choose to “color” your quilt.  As we get to pieced patterns, I *may* give fabric requirements for those individual blocks.

Questions?  Just ask and I’ll try to answer here on the blog.

I hope you’ll join me for this fun project.

 

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Maureen

     /  January 12, 2011

    Hi Sheryl
    I was delighted to read the starting date for the Garden Party, sure cheered me up…Thank You.
    Daughter lives in Brisbane with the floods and we have been spending all our time watching the news service on TV.
    Please God they will be all OK….
    Maureen

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  January 12, 2011

      I’m so sorry your daughter is in harms way. Prayers for her safety.

      Reply
  2. Joyce in OH

     /  January 12, 2011

    Very nice! Please sign me up to receive e-mails for the pattern. Thanks so much. You do lovely work.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  January 12, 2011

      There isn’t a notification e-mail for this one, Joyce. If you subscribe to my blog, you’ll get a notice when new posts are added so you’ll see the posts when a new pattern is added.

      Reply
  3. Sheryl,
    Wow.. what a gorgeous BOM project. I added it to my list and shared it on Facebook.

    Reply
  4. fantastic quilt, something I’ll be looking forward to make.
    Thank You

    Reply
  5. I am looking forward to this BOM since I love anything with garden designs. Thank you!

    Reply
  6. Super! I like it very much!!

    Reply
  7. Blendia

     /  January 15, 2011

    Will you sign me up for your Garden Party BOM.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  January 16, 2011

      Just check the blog every month for new patterns. There isn’t an e-mail notification list. 🙂

      Reply
  8. Gracias por compartir este proyecto tan bonito.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7