Changes

I’ve stepped back as the special projects person in our local guild because I’ve got so many things that “have” to be accomplished in the coming year and I just won’t have adequate time to do the job well.  Jan has graciously agreed to take over for me.  I owe her a big thanks.

She’s planned a great challenge for us and I’m going to play along because it works perfectly with one of the goals I have for this year.  Each person is to “declare” their own personal challenge goal.  Everyone’s goal will be specific to them.  I want to become an accomplished machine quilter so my goal is to learn as much as I can about it so that I can really feel pride in what I do.

Each person is also to choose someone to be their personal mentor.  The mentor doesn’t have to participate and most of them won’t even know they’ve been chosen as a mentor.  That person is the one whose work we really admire and will really study in order to attain our goal.  I don’t have anyone chosen as my mentor yet so if you’d like to make a suggestion, I’d welcome it!  I’ve bought Dawn Ramirez’s DVD’s and she’s awesome but I know there are lots more names I need to consider.  Maybe I could choose more than one mentor.  🙂

I’m still planning to do the Garden Party BOM for you this year.  More about other goals coming in the next post!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Maureen

     /  January 5, 2011

    Sheryl
    Delighted you will be having the Garden Party BOM. I have been looking forwar to participating.
    Hope you and family have a great New Year.
    My roses are all in bloom at present it is a good year for them here in Victoria.
    Between gardening and having a good “clean up” of my sewing room I am now looking forward to another New Year.
    Take care
    Maureen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7