Chart Your Course Border Option #1

The link to the simplest of the border options for this quilt is at the bottom of this post.  I am trying to work on the other options but I don’t have a particular target date as it depends on how long I can work at the computer and whatever else gets in the way.

Just to refresh your memory, I’m showing the options here again.

Option #1 is easy-peasy.

Option #2 isn't for the faint at heart as there are lots of 2" blocks in it. 🙂

Option #3 will probably wind up being a paper pieced pattern but I'm going to see what I can come up with.

Of course, I want to see pics if you use Border Option #1 so send them in.  🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Reva Reed

     /  October 22, 2010

    Good Morning Sheryl, Wanted to let you know that I finished my ” Chart Your Course Mystery Quilt “, this morning. It came out 47″ X 70”. My husband just loves it, because I chose hunter greens and orange.And, because I have six grandson that have not graduated and I need quilts for them.
    I used the simplest border because of the fabric , easy peasy was good for me.
    I would send you a picture if I new how. I’ll try to get one of my children to do it for me soon.
    Our guild will hang the C.Y.O.C.Mystery Quilts for our Christmas party Dec. 9th 2010 Will try and take pictures for you, are you can drive down here and see them in person.(Christmas Dinner at noon) Thank you so very much for all the work you did. Love,
    Your quilting friend, Reva Reed

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7