Ruby Anniversary

Today is our 40th wedding anniversary.  I’m not sure how I got such a wonderful man but I’m so thankful.  Every day, I know how blessed I am.  I’m not sure there is another guy in the world who would put up with me.  (In case you didn’t know….I can be quite cantankerous…is that a word?)

Anyway, I make sure that I tell him I love him every, single day.  Be sure you let your loved ones know how important they are to you.  You never know what life will throw your way.

The Wedding Party

Left to right:  Chris Tartt Doggett,  Sara Richardson Adams,  Sheryl Chipley Till, Don Till, Donald E. Till, Sr., Alan Hall, Larry Dorsey.  In back:  Pastor:  Sonny Steele.  In front:  Melba Chipley Peters, Vanessa Chipley Harrison (Weren’t they such cute, sweet little girls?).

This was before the time when weddings were perfectly coordinated and everything matched to the nines.   You can’t tell in this picture but the attendants dresses were a mint green.  We thought we were styling!

Making a get-a-way

He was just a little late coming back to get me.  Seems some “friend” decorated the car and Don wouldn’t drive it that way.  I think they even put sardines on the headers….Ick.  I think I’m glad he cleaned it up.

40 years later, we’re still glad to be together.  Ain’t life grand!!!

June 2010

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Patticake

     /  August 16, 2010

    Congrads, it takes a special man to live with a quilter! We made 45 years last Feb.
    Hugs patticake

    Reply
  2. Denise

     /  August 16, 2010

    Happy Anniversary! Love the wedding photo!

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  August 16, 2010

      Thanks Denise. Aren’t you surprised that I even knew where the album was? 🙂

      Reply
  3. Anita

     /  August 16, 2010

    Happy Anniversary! Ain’t love grand! you were a cute couple then and still are.

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  August 16, 2010

      Thanks Anita. Even in my old age, he still makes my heart skip a beat!

      Reply
  4. Scarlett

     /  August 18, 2010

    I’m a little late, but Happy Anniversary! Sounds like you two were made for each other. You are both very blessed!

    Reply
  5. Doris Read

     /  August 20, 2010

    Finding a good life partner is truly a miracle. Sometimes you have to kiss a few frogs before you find your prince. I gave up after my first prince rerverted back to a frog. Congrat and many more.

    Love, Doris

    Reply
  6. Danette

     /  August 20, 2010

    Sheryl, what a great picture!!!! Gosh, girl you are so lucky. Love it when couples make it over the hump and stay together forever. It’s the best!

    Reply
  7. Quilting Tizzy

     /  August 20, 2010

    Thanks Danette. I’m *so* glad he has put up with me all these years. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7