Coming Soon….

Chart Your Course will soon be winding down and I’ve been scratching my head trying to decide what to do next.  Several years ago I offered a BOM on The Quilting Post that I called Garden Party.  I’m going to offer it here when Chart Your Course is finished.  This BOM lasts longer than a year.

The blocks will be available for *one month* free.  I plan to post them on the 15th of each month on Box.net.  It will be up to you to make sure you download and print the files. If you haven’t subscribed to my blog, you may want to do that so you will get a notice when there are new posts.  I won’t be sending e-mail reminders for this.  🙂

This next sentence is important.  When the blocks have been removed….they will no longer be available.

Please don’t ask me to send files privately.   Please don’t ask for files to be posted/sent early so quilts can be finished for wedding gift, birthday gift, Christmas gift, etc. There’s just no time for that.

If you miss a file, you should not ask someone to send you a copy or print one for you.   The patterns are copyrighted and it is illegal to share/distribute.  And not only that…it’s just plain not nice!

So, here’s a picture of the quilt as originally published.  The original quilt design does not have a top border so that the pillow area isn’t covered by checkerboard but you can add the border if you wish.   I may do some tweaking of the pattern as we go along.

Garden Party

I’ll post the file in a few days with the basic information in it.  Hope you’ll join us.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Patticake

     /  August 15, 2010

    I always enjoy looking at your work, love the chickens.I am actually doing 25 chicken swap blocks for our RV travel group in Texas. My block contains 2 chickens, (me) a purple second line dancing chicken and (DH) a saxophone playing rooster. Appliques can you believe? Took me a long time to cross over! Congrads on the weight lost, I have also lost 50 lbs thanks to Beth and WW. Stay happy!

    Reply
  2. justquiltin

     /  August 15, 2010

    Reprise of a great quilt. This is one of my favorites that you designed. Is mine finished – heck no. Have I actually made all the blocks yet – ummm no because when I was cleaning out fabric last time I moved I think I gave away some of the ones I was using. So the blocks I do have done may be put together into a smaller project….. one of these days. 🙂

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  August 15, 2010

      Well, just get busy girl! After I decided to use it again I didn’t have it on this computer….Oh No! Luckily, I found a CD with it. Whew!

      Reply
  3. Dana Pellerin

     /  August 18, 2010

    This looks like it is right up my alley.Seems to be a few appliqued blocks in there. The quilt is very lovely. I love all the bright colors and the checkerboard borders just set it off. Thanks for all your generosity in sharing your designs, we are very lucky to be your sister guild. We just love all of the Southern Samplers ladies. Thanks again DanaP

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  August 20, 2010

      Yes, there are a good many applique` designs in this quilt. I can’t really fuss too much at my friend Denise for not finishing hers since I’ve never started my own. Lol. But, it has been tested by several people and I have at least one really nice picture from someone who as soon as I can find it, I’ll post it.

      Reply
  4. Lynne McClure

     /  August 20, 2010

    Oh yes, I wanna play. Your designs and instructions are wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing your time. lynne

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  August 20, 2010

      Stay tuned Lynne. It will be starting after we finish up “Chart Your Course”.

      Reply
  5. Danette

     /  August 20, 2010

    Remember that besides being our featured artist for the Quilt Expo, that you also promised to design our Fat Quarter Stroll. And I am looking forward to your design. Love you much, lady. When do we get clue 13? I am wondering how mystery will turn out. Your BOM looks very interesting. Hoping I can do that too.

    Reply
  6. Quilting Tizzy

     /  August 20, 2010

    Yes, I remember. 🙂 I’ve got to get my noodle in gear for a new FQ Stroll design.

    I just posted Clues #13 and #14 so you have something to work on this weekend! Love you too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7